Imatge de l'autor

Daniel Mallory (2) (1979–)

Autor/a de The Woman in the Window

Per altres autors anomenats Daniel Mallory, vegeu la pàgina de desambiguació.

3 obres 6,424 Membres 345 Ressenyes

Obres de Daniel Mallory

The Woman in the Window (2018) — Pseudonym; Autor — 6,229 exemplars
End of Story (2024) 179 exemplars
The Ways (2020) — Autor — 16 exemplars

Etiquetat

Coneixement comú

Nom normalitzat
Mallory, Daniel
Nom oficial
Mallory, Daniel
Altres noms
Finn, A.J.
Brown, Simon
Data de naixement
1979-01-02
Gènere
male
Nacionalitat
USA
Lloc de naixement
New York, New York, USA
Llocs de residència
New York, New York, USA
Charlotte, North Carolina, USA
Professions
editor
publisher
author
Organitzacions
William Morrow and Company
Biografia breu
I'm A. J. Finn, author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW -- a debut novel that Stephen King describes as "remarkable" and I call "the best I could do." Guess which quote appears on the jacket.

THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW has been sold in 43 territories around the globe. The film adaptation, starring Amy Adams, Gary Oldman, and Julianne Moore, will be released worldwide in autumn 2019. The movie directed by Joe Wright, written by Tracy Letts, and produced by Scott Rudin.

I spent a decade working in publishing in both New York and London, with a particular emphasis on thrillers and mysteries. Now I write full-time, to the relief of my former colleagues. THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW was inspired by a range of experiences: my lifelong love affair with suspense fiction, from the Sherlock Holmes stories I devoured as a kid to the work of Patricia Highsmith, whom I studied at the graduate level at Oxford; my passion for classic cinema, especially the films of Alfred Hitchcock; and my struggles with depression and mental health. The result, I hope, is a psychological thriller in the vein of Gillian Flynn, Tana French, and Kate Atkinson, among others.

Stuff I love: reading; swimming; cooking; dogs; ice cream; travel. (Note that third semicolon. It's crucial. I do not love cooking dogs.) I collect first-edition books and enjoy spending time with my French bulldog, Ike.

Membres

Ressenyes

LAnna Fox viu sola, reclusa a la seva casa de Nova York, sense atrevir-se a sortir-ne. Passa els dies fent xats amb desconeguts, bevent vi (potser més del que caldria), mirant pel·lícules antigues, recordant temps més feliços... i espiant els veïns.

Llavors arriben al barri els Russell: una parella i el seu fill adolescent. Semblen la família perfecta. Fins que una nit, lAnna veu des de la finestra alguna cosa que no hauria dhaver vist. El seu món es trenca en mil bocins i els seus propis secrets surten a la llum.

Què ha vist? I què sha imaginat? Qui és en perill? I qui ho està manipulant tot? En aquest thriller absolutament fascinant, res ni ningú és el que sembla.
… (més)
 
Marcat
bcacultart | Hi ha 337 ressenyes més | May 30, 2018 |

Llistes

Premis

Potser també t'agrada

Autors associats

Estadístiques

Obres
3
Membres
6,424
Popularitat
#3,832
Valoració
½ 3.7
Ressenyes
345
ISBN
90
Llengües
13

Gràfics i taules