Foto de l'autor
10 obres 292 Membres 2 Ressenyes

Sobre l'autor

Royce Flippin is the series editor of The Best American Political Writing. A former senior editor at American Health magazine, he has written for various publications, including the New York Times, Men's Journal, Self, and Parents magazine. This is his eighth year as the editor of the series.


Obres de Royce Flippin

The Best American Political Writing 2004 (2004) — Editor — 41 exemplars
The Best American Political Writing 2005 (2005) — Editor — 37 exemplars
The Best American Political Writing 2008 (2008) — Editor — 37 exemplars
The Best American Political Writing 2006 (2006) — Editor — 35 exemplars
The Best American Political Writing 2002 (2002) — Editor — 27 exemplars
The Best American Political Writing 2007 (2007) — Editor — 26 exemplars
The Best American Political Writing 2009 (2009) — Editor — 26 exemplars


Coneixement comú




this is not from "the best" series just "best". a bit of a boon doggle? it wasn't bad exactly. some stories were great, many were boring, some were too long. i don't think i will read any more in the series. also this was an election year and a lot of stories were about it. also i'm a canadian female. canadian politics bore me and american politics positively put me to sleep. i think politics is a male struttin' game.
mahallett | Apr 17, 2013 |
incap | Aug 28, 2007 |

Potser també t'agrada

Autors associats

Ryan Lizza Contributor
James Fallows Contributor
Jennifer Senior Contributor
Michael Wolff Contributor
Jonathan Chait Contributor
Katha Pollitt Contributor
George Packer Contributor
Joshua Green Contributor
John Heilemann Contributor
Chris Jones Contributor
Todd S. Purdum Contributor, Introduction
Jane Mayer Contributor
Paul Krugman Contributor
Thomas Frank Contributor
Jeffrey Toobin Contributor
Andrew Sullivan Contributor
Tom Junod Contributor
Matt Bai Contributor
Anthony Lewis Contributor
Nicholas Lemann Contributor
David Brooks Contributor
David Halberstam Contributor
Jeffrey Rosen Contributor
Jeffrey Goldberg Contributor
Joseph E. Stiglitz Contributor
Seymour M. Hersh Contributor
Michael Tomasky Contributor
Mark Danner Contributor
Elizabeth Drew Contributor
Thomas L. Friedman Contributor
Matt Taibbi Contributor, Introduction
Charles R. Morris Contributor
James Kurth Contributor
Michael Kinsley Contributor
Eleanor Clift Contributor
Lisa DePaulo Contributor
Bruce Reed Contributor
William Kristol Contributor
Tina Brown Contributor
Michael Crowley Contributor
Jr. E. J. Dionne Contributor
Matthew Rothschild Contributor
Bruce Nussbaum Contributor
Robert Novak Contributor
David Samuels Contributor
Richard Wolffe Contributor
Terry Neal Contributor
David Rieff Contributor
Harold Meyerson Contributor
Ruth Rosen Contributor
Tad DeHaven Contributor
Hugh Hewitt Contributor
Franklin Foer Contributor
Robert Kagan Contributor
Veronique de Rugy Contributor
Edward Pound Contributor
Joe Klein Contributor
Jonathan Schell Contributor
Bob Woodward Contributor
Spencer Ackerman Contributor
Ron Suskind Contributor
William Safire Contributor
Daniel Drezner Contributor
Philip Gourevitch Contributor
Scott Lehigh Contributor
James McManus Contributor
David Bromwich Contributor
Martin Peretz Contributor
Linda Hirshman Contributor
Michael Massing Contributor
Nancy Gibbs Contributor
Peter D. Feaver Contributor
Mimi Swartz Contributor
Drew Westen Contributor
Clive Thompson Contributor
John Lee Anderson Contributor
Andrew Ferguson Contributor
Joshua Hammer Contributor
Eric Alterman Contributor
Louis Menand Contributor
John Lewis Gaddis Contributor
Eric Cohen Contributor
Peter Beinart Contributor
Amanda Fortini Contributor
A. G. Newmyer, III Contributor
Hanna Rosin Contributor
David Margolick Contributor
Rick Perlstein Contributor
Wil S. Hylton Contributor
N. Gregory Mankiw Contributor
Jonathan Rauch Contributor
Tim Dickinson Contributor
Fareed Zakaria Contributor
Daniel Franklin Contributor
David Mamet Contributor
Francis Fukuyama Contributor
Christian Parenti Contributor
Ken Silverstein Contributor
James Bamford Contributor
John B. Judis Contributor
Scott Stossel Contributor
Joe Conason Contributor
Amy Sullivan Contributor
Janet Malcolm Contributor
Michael Specter Contributor
Evan Thomas Contributor
James Q. Wilson Contributor
Sean Wilentz Contributor
Evgenia Peretz Contributor
Walter Mosley Contributor
Dexter Filkins Contributor
Jeane Kirkpatrick Contributor
Warwick McKibbin Contributor
Douglas Waller Contributor
Adam Sternbergh Contributor
William Raspberry Contributor
Jonathan Renshon Contributor
Ethan Fishman Contributor
Jason Zengerle Contributor
Dan Keating Contributor
Peter Wilcoxen Contributor
Terence Samuel Contributor
Glenn Loury Contributor
Dan Baltz Contributor
Michelle Cottle Contributor
Ilan Goldenberg Contributor
Stephen Rodrick Contributor
Lisa Taddeo Contributor
Arthur Miller Contributor
Howard Fineman Contributor
Michael Lind Contributor
Meg Greenfield Contributor
Hendrik Hertzberg Contributor
Jeff Greenfield Contributor
David A. Kaplan Contributor
Marjorie Williams Contributor
George W. Bush Contributor
Leon Kass Contributor
Anthony Shadid Contributor
Fouad Ajami Contributor
Elizabeth Kolbert Contributor
Lani Guinier Contributor
Randall Kennedy Contributor
Chris Smith Contributor
Frank Rich Contributor
Richard Rodriguez Contributor
Seymour M. Hersh Contributor
Henry Kissinger Contributor
Vincent Bugliosi Contributor
Molly Ivins Contributor
Barbara Ehrenreich Contributor
Brian Doherty Contributor
James Wolcott Contributor
Richard Perle Contributor
Carl M. Cannon Contributor
Dana Milbank Contributor
Neil Swidey Contributor
Bill Keller Contributor
Bob Herbert Contributor
James K. Galbraith Contributor
Margaret Carlson Contributor
Peter J. Boyer Contributor
Daniel Kahneman Contributor
Jake Tapper Contributor
Max Frankel Contributor
Tucker Carlson Contributor
Michael Hastings Contributor
Fred Barnes Contributor
Robert Draper Contributor
Ted Halstead Contributor
Mir Tamim Ansary Contributor
Peter W. Galbraith Contributor
Daniel Callahan Contributor
John H. Richardson Contributor
David Rose Contributor
Anne Hull Contributor


½ 3.6

Gràfics i taules