Imatge de l'autor

Per altres autors anomenats David Marr, vegeu la pàgina de desambiguació.

1 obres 165 Membres 0 Ressenyes

Sobre l'autor

David Marr was born on July 14, 1947 in Sydney, Australia. He has a Bachelor of Arts degree and a Bachelor of Law degree from the University of Sydney. He began his career as an article clerk for the law firm. Later he was admitted as a barrister and solicitor. His career in journalism began at ABC mostra'n més TV as a reporter for Four Corners (1985, 1990-1991). He won a Walkley Award for his work on the program. His other programs for ABC included Media Watch and Insiders. Currently he writes for The Montly, The Staurday Paper and Guardian Australia. He is the author of over ten books. His first books were Barwick, Allen & Unwin (1980), The Ivanov Trail, Nelson (1984) and Patrick White: A Life (1991). His more recent work includes Power Trip: The Political Journey of Kevin Rudd (2010), Panic (2011), Political Animal: The Making of Tony Abbott (2012), The Prince: Faith, Abuse and George Pell (2013), and Faction Man: Bill Shortens Path to Power (2015). His awards include the Liberty Victoria Voltaire Award (2012), Alfred Deakin Prize for an Essay Advancing Public Debate, for 'Do Not Disturb: Is the Media Asleep?', Victoria Premier's Literary Awards (2006), and Walkley Awards (1991 and 1985). (Bowker Author Biography) mostra'n menys

Obres de David Marr


Coneixement comú



Potser també t'agrada

Autors associats

Benjamin Law Contributor
Robyn Davidson Contributor
Robert Manne Contributor
Craig Sherborne Contributor
Mary Ellen Jordan Contributor
Vin Maskell Contributor
Anna Goldsworthy Contributor
Rachel Robertson Contributor
Ed O'Loughlin Contributor
Guy Rundle Contributor
Neil Armfield Contributor
Chris Hammer Contributor
Nicolas Rothwell Contributor
Tim Winton Contributor
Cate Kennedy Contributor
Annabel Crabb Contributor
David Malouf Contributor
Cullen Murphy Contributor
Gerald Murnane Contributor
Les Carlyon Contributor
Christos Tsiolkas Contributor
Kate Jennings Contributor
Simon Leys Contributor
Gideon Haigh Contributor
Barry Humphries Contributor
Robert Dessaix Contributor
Inga Clendinnen Contributor
Don Watson Contributor
Tim Flannery Contributor
John Van Tiggelen Contributor



Gràfics i taules