Imatge de l'autor

Adrian McKinty

Autor/a de The Chain

28+ obres 6,428 Membres 456 Ressenyes 23 preferits

Sobre l'autor

Adrian McKinty was born in Northern Ireland. He read politics and philosophy at the University of Oxford. He is a crime fiction novelist, blogger and book reviewer. His novels include the Sean Duffy series and the Lighthouse Trilogy. He made the Ned Kelly 2015 shortlists in the category of Best mostra'n més Novel with his title Gun Street Girl. He won the 2017 Edgar Allan Poe Award for best paperback original with his novel, Rain Dogs. (Bowker Author Biography) mostra'n menys
Crèdit de la imatge: Courtesy of Serpent's Tail Press


Obres de Adrian McKinty

The Chain (2019) 1,538 exemplars
The Cold, Cold Ground (2012) 759 exemplars
The Island (2022) 500 exemplars
Dead I Well May Be (2003) 430 exemplars
I Hear the Sirens in the Street (2013) 396 exemplars
In the Morning I'll Be Gone (2014) 363 exemplars
Rain Dogs (2015) 305 exemplars
Gun Street Girl (2015) 301 exemplars
The Dead Yard (2006) 248 exemplars
The Bloomsday Dead (2007) 247 exemplars
The Lighthouse Land (2006) 174 exemplars
Falling Glass (2011) 164 exemplars
Hidden River (2004) 153 exemplars
Fifty Grand (2009) 149 exemplars
Belfast Noir (2014) — Editor — 89 exemplars
The Sun Is God (1900) 81 exemplars
The Lighthouse War (2007) 75 exemplars
The Detective Up Late (2023) 75 exemplars
Deviant (2011) 56 exemplars
The Lighthouse Keepers (2008) 38 exemplars
Orange Rhymes With Everything (1997) 13 exemplars
Hang On, St. Christopher (2020) 6 exemplars
Lee (2013) 2 exemplars
Saari (2023) 1 exemplars
Sense títol 1 exemplars

Obres associades

OxCrimes (2014) — Col·laborador — 73 exemplars
The Best British Mysteries 4 (2006) — Col·laborador — 25 exemplars
Down These Green Streets: Irish Crime Writing in the 21st Century (2011) — Col·laborador — 24 exemplars
The Mammoth Book of Best British Crime 10 (2013) — Col·laborador — 21 exemplars
Requiems for the Departed (2010) — Col·laborador, algunes edicions13 exemplars
Shaken: Stories for Japan (2011) — Col·laborador — 12 exemplars
Reports from the Deep End: Stories inspired by J. G. Ballard (2024) — Col·laborador — 2 exemplars


Coneixement comú

Data de naixement
Northern Ireland
País (per posar en el mapa)
Lloc de naixement
Belfast, Northern Ireland, UK
Llocs de residència
St. Kilda, Victoria, Australia
Denver, Colorado, USA
Carrickfergus, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, UK
Harlem, New York, USA
University of Warwick
University of Oxford
Biografia breu
Adrian McKinty was born and grew up in Belfast, Northern Ireland. He studied politics and philosophy at Oxford University before moving to New York in the mid 1990s His first novel Dead I Well May Be (loosely based on his experiences as an illegal immigrant in the US) was published in 2003. In 2012 after moving to Australia with his wife and children he began publication of the critically acclaimed Sean Duffy series. In 2019 after giving up writing Adrian had a global hit with his standalone novel The Chain. Adrian's books have won the Edgar Award, the Ned Kelly Award (3 times), The Anthony Award, Barry Award, Macavity Award and the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award. His books have been translated into over 40 languages.



DrApple | Hi ha 27 ressenyes més | May 15, 2024 |
Duffy winds up in the clut ches of the IRA.
DrApple | Hi ha 26 ressenyes més | May 15, 2024 |
1988 Sean Duffy 1988. Belfast still going to hell. Sean still stuck in his rut. Baby Emma growing fast. Beth wants to move away from Coronation Road. Two drug dealers are murdered with a crossbow. Strange crimes in a place where everyone has guns. Strange still, no one claims the kills. Then the wife of second murdered drug dealer vanishes too. Political pressure to close the cases. Sean and the Crabman fail their police physicals. I liked this book because even within the realm of police stories, it felt like real life. Except for the extraordinary amount of violence, which I must say is definitely not part of my life.… (més)
Dokfintong | Hi ha 26 ressenyes més | May 8, 2024 |
In what his colleagues at the police station dub his "last case," Sean Duffy investigates the disappearance of a 15-year old girl. He is also dealing with his partial relocation to Scotland and anticipated move into the RUC reserves. As always, the audio narration by Gerard Doyle is perfection, and the story was good, if not destined to be one of my favorites in the series. I really hope this isn't his actual last case, as there is still so much more story to tell, both about Northern Ireland and about Sean Duffy.

4 stars
… (més)
katiekrug | Hi ha 5 ressenyes més | May 7, 2024 |



Potser també t'agrada

Autors associats


També de

Gràfics i taules