Mythopoeic Awards2000

Given by Mythopoeic Society

Altres noms: Premio Mythopoeic Fantasy (Castellà)
25 obres 134,339 Llibres 1,499 Ressenyes 4.3
The Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature is given to the fantasy novel, multi-volume novel, or single-author story collection for adults published during the previous two years that best mostra'n més exemplifies “the spirit of the Inklings”. The Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children’s Literature, established 1992, honors books for younger readers (from “Young Adults” to picture books for beginning readers), in the tradition of The Hobbit or The Chronicles of Narnia. From 1971 until 1991, there was one award for all fantasy literature of any age level.

The Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Inklings Studies is given to books on J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, and/or Charles Williams that make significant contributions to Inklings scholarship. The Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Myth and Fantasy Studies is given to scholarly books on other specific authors in the Inklings tradition, or to more general works on the genres of myth and fantasy. mostra'n menys
Stages:
Tots, Winner (184), Finalist (811)
Categories:
Years:
Tots, 2023 (25), 2022 (22), 2021 (22), 2020 (20), 2019 (26), 2018 (20), 2017 (27), 2016 (24), 2015 (29), 2014 (20), 2013 (28), 2012 (24), 2011 (24), 2010 (25), 2009 (23), 2008 (34), 2007 (20), 2006 (21), 2005 (26), 2004 (20), 2003 (16), 2002 (17), 2001 (20), 2000 (25), 1999 (18), 1998 (20), 1997 (13), 1996 (19), 1995 (19), 1994 (18), 1993 (17), 1992 (11), 1991 (8), 1990 (6), 1989 (7), 1988 (5), 1987 (13), 1986 (7), 1985 (10), 1984 (2), 1983 (10), 1982 (7), 1981 (5), 1976 (3), 1975 (8), 1974 (6), 1973 (7), 1972 (10), 1971 (4)

Winner 4

Finalist 25

ObraCategoriaAny
Tamsin de Peter S. BeagleAdult Literature2000
Elementals: Stories of Fire and Ice de A.S. ByattAdult Literature2000
Dark Cities Underground de Lisa GoldsteinAdult Literature2000
The Wild Swans de Peg KerrAdult Literature2000
The Book of Knights de Yves MeynardAdult Literature2000
The Folk Keeper de Franny BillingsleyChildren's Literature2000
Skellig de David AlmondChildren's Literature2000
Briar's Book de Tamora PierceChildren's Literature2000
Daja's Book de Tamora PierceChildren's Literature2000
Sandry’s Book de Tamora PierceChildren's Literature2000
Tris's Book de Tamora PierceChildren's Literature2000
Harry Potter i el pres d'Azkaban de J. K. RowlingChildren's Literature2000
Elske de Cynthia VoigtChildren's Literature2000
Jackaroo de Cynthia VoigtChildren's Literature2000
On Fortune's Wheel de Cynthia VoigtChildren's Literature2000
The Wings of a Falcon de Cynthia VoigtChildren's Literature2000
Roverandom de J. R. R. TolkienInklings Studies2000
C.S. Lewis, Writer, Dreamer, and Mentor de Lionel AdeyInklings Studies2000
Tolkien: Man and Myth de Joseph PearceInklings Studies2000
Gil, el pagès de Ham de J. R. R. TolkienInklings Studies2000
Strange and Secret Peoples: Fairies and Victorian Consciousness de Carole G. SilverMyth and Fantasy Studies2000
King Arthur in America (Arthurian Studies) de Alan LupackMyth and Fantasy Studies2000
The Quest for the Grail: Arthurian Legend in British Art, 1840-1920 de Christine PoulsonMyth and Fantasy Studies2000
Oz and Beyond: The Fantasy World of L. Frank Baum de Michael O. RileyMyth and Fantasy Studies2000
When Dreams Came True: Classical Fairy Tales and Their Tradition (Literary Studies) de Jack ZipesMyth and Fantasy Studies2000

Descripcions

The Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature is given to the fantasy novel, multi-volume novel, or single-author story collection for adults published during the previous two years that best exemplifies “the spirit of the Inklings”. The Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children’s Literature, established 1992, honors books for younger readers (from “Young Adults” to picture books for beginning readers), in the tradition of The Hobbit or The Chronicles of Narnia. From 1971 until 1991, there was one award for all fantasy literature of any age level.

The Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Inklings Studies is given to books on J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, and/or Charles Williams that make significant contributions to Inklings scholarship. The Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Myth and Fantasy Studies is given to scholarly books on other specific authors in the Inklings tradition, or to more general works on the genres of myth and fantasy.

(English, Escrit per membres)
The Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Inklings Studies is given to books on J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, and/or Charles Williams that make significant contributions to Inklings scholarship. For this award, books first published during the previous three years are eligible, including finalists for previous years. The Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Myth and Fantasy Studies is given to scholarly books on other specific authors in the Inklings tradition, or to more general works on the genres of myth and fantasy. The period of eligibility is three years, as for the Inklings Studies award. (English, Escrit per membres)

The Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature is given to the fantasy novel, multi-volume novel, or single-author story collection for adults published during the previous year that best exemplifies “the spirit of the Inklings”. Books are eligible for two years after publication unless short-listed during their first year of eligibility. Books from a series are eligible if they stand on their own; otherwise, the series becomes eligible the year its final volume appears.

The Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children’s Literature was established in 1992 and honors books for younger readers (up to age thirteen) in the tradition of The Hobbit or The Chronicles of Narnia. Rules for eligibility are otherwise the same as for the Adult literature award. The question of which category a borderline book belongs to will be decided by consensus of the committees. Books for mature “Young Adults” may be moved to the Adult literature category. From 1971 until 1991, we gave one award for all fantasy literature.

The Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Inklings Studies is given to books on J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, and/or Charles Williams that make significant contributions to Inklings scholarship. For this award, books first published during the previous three years are eligible. Short-listed books from the previous year are automatically re-nominated for the next year’s long list.

The Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Myth & Fantasy Studies is given to scholarly books on other specific authors in the Inklings tradition, or to more general works on the genres of myth and fantasy. The period of eligibility is three years, as for the Inklings Studies award. Short-listed books from the previous year are automatically re-nominated for the next year’s long list.

From 1971 until 1991, the Mythopoeic Scholarship Award was a single award given for Inklings Studies until the establishment of the Myth & Fantasy Studies category. The first award under this new category was given in 1992.

Process

The Mythopoeic Awards are chosen from books nominated by individual members of the Mythopoeic Society. Anyone in the Society can nominate a book to any of the four award categories; selections of finalists and award recipients will be made by the relevant committee, which are comprised of Society volunteers. Authors, publishers, and/or their representatives may not nominate their own books, nor are books published by the Mythopoeic Press eligible. The Mythopoeic Society does not accept or review unsolicited manuscripts.

The Mythopoeic Society also awards the Alexei Kondratiev Award for the best Student Papers presented at Mythcon.

(English, Escrit per membres)
URL: https://www.mythsoc.org/awards.htm
Outstanding works in the fields of myth, fantasy, and the scholarly study of these areas (Russian, Escrit per membres)

Etiquetes

adventure(11,688) audiobook(4,769) British(4,737) children(7,723) children's(15,258) children's fiction(4,210) children's literature(7,974) coming of age(3,162) Discworld(3,678) ebook(7,332) England(6,726) fairy tales(5,914) fantasy(219,897) fantasy fiction(3,551) favorites(6,349) fiction(121,855) friendship(4,233) goodreads(4,554) hardcover(5,345) Harry Potter(28,687) historical fiction(5,924) horror(5,028) humor(4,010) juvenile(3,538) Kindle(4,623) literature(3,996) magic(36,974) mystery(3,806) novel(12,788) own(8,439) owned(4,316) paperback(4,223) read(21,688) romance(4,693) science fiction(15,144) Science Fiction/Fantasy(4,139) series(15,843) sf(5,100) sff(9,008) speculative fiction(3,608) to-read(64,791) Tolkien(4,619) unread(5,879) urban fantasy(6,142) witches(5,741) wizards(10,088) ya(21,046) young adult(33,024) young adult fiction(3,367)

Membres principals

Kaethe (280 obres), xofelf (260), beserene (230), TerryWeyna (219), bookstopshere (215), RLNunezKPL (213), skullduggery (210), randys_bookbuzz (206), chilperic (204), Sakerfalcon (202), saskia17 (202), pinax (198), parasolofdoom (197), SESchend (195), Musereader (191), Ethaisa (189), gwyneira (188), Spunkypineapple (188), wisemetis (187), TaraWood (185), alaskabookworm (184), Larou (184), RedQueen (183), StormRaven (180), jennybeast (177), erinalbion (176), fugglestone (175), tootstorm (175), anglemark (174), ronincats (174), casebrad (173), slothman (172), MyFathersDragon (171), wyvernfriend (171), kamintra (169), leennnadine (169), malloyd (168), AltheaAnn (166), Cora-R (166), strangefate (165), fitzwater (161), boxofdelights (160), Maddz (159), ringman (157), vicwong (157), mffowler (156), trollsdotter (156), rtttt01 (155), shadrachanki (154), Crypto-Willobie (153), wealhtheowwylfing (153), geoffmiles (151), malinablue (151), sangreal (150), lorax (149), lquilter (149), esther_a (147), ScarletBella (146), tredegartrafalgar (146), casa_tali (145), tamaranth (145), buriedinprint (144), fyrefly98 (144), Chrisethier (143), Linyarai (143), quondame (143), ashleytylerjohn (140), Gingermcelwee (140), foggidawn (139), lafstern (139), megaelim (139), Rivendell (139), Leslie_L.J. (138), briarhills (137), maribou (137), AbigailAdams26 (136), EmScape (136), lizzy50usa (136), fred_mouse (135), macsbrains (135), avatiakh (134), cshalizi (134), SFF1928-1973 (133), souloftherose (133), weber93 (133), agille37 (132), Patrickvdh (132), sandstone78 (131), calm (130), macha (130), cattermune (129), Quaisior (129), Amiziras (128), jjmcgaffey (128), quinaquisset (128), rarm (128), Ashlad (127), kleos_aphthiton (127), vmaganti (127), begli (126), Scorbet (126), cindywho (125), lycomayflower (125), lyrrael (125), francescadefreitas (124), G_Riv (124), karenb (124), Rtrace (124), astraplain (123), JohnAdcoxCarolBales (123), mkbird (123), teenybeanie25 (123), bluelittlegirl (122), Ciarda (122), Damiella (122), keachachu (122), naokoken (122), agenbiteofinwit (121), cosmicdolphin (121), LibrarianMaven (121), bertilak (120), bibliovermis (120), linlef (120), stansteiner (120), ginaruiz (119), Herenya (119), MadGastronomer (119), sbisson (119), aekfv20134 (118), alo1224 (118), krisiti (118), mavinger (118), salimbol (118), tglovell (118), aabdelrahmanm (117), elusiverica (117), Pages_Aplenty (117), thefirstdark (117), brizzzy (116), Kat_books (116), marineko (116), sarahb6 (116), sister_ray (116), WestmereNZ (116), xenoglossy (116), eaduncan (115), madspinner (115), malinengdahl (115), nwhyte (115), snbooks (115), Wombat (115), amanda4242 (114), AndrewWheeler (114), iftyzaidi (114), kdcdavis (114), sedelia (114), kathiallen (113), phoebesmum (113), Sparrowing (113), amberwitch (112), bragan (112), ElleyOtter (112), kday_working (112), Markober (112), paulhurtley (112), SharpSarcasm (112), smckinney (112), vivir (112), AsYouKnow_Bob (111), crimsonraider (111), libraryofus (111), RealLifeReading (111), redrose (111), Vierran (111), benitastrnad (110), hajarvin (110), krau0098 (110), Stewartry (110)