197 missatges aquesta setmana
Tolkien, Fantasy, SciFi, mythology - any and all books of wonder! Virtual ale & warm lively chat - join us in LibraryThing's best pub! For over 15 …
39 missatges aquesta setmana
For fans of SF, Sci-Fi, Scifi and any other abbreviation you can think of! This is a discussion group for books and subjects related to those books.
7 missatges aquesta setmana
For all of you who enjoy a good thriller, a mystery story, bloody or not :o) To share opinions and get to know new authors! I'm thinking James …
7 missatges aquesta setmana
For fans of fantasy fiction, of any type. Drop in to talk about what you're currently reading or to start discussing your favorite tropes, plots, or …
11 missatges aquesta setmana
Discussion focuses on the unique group of writers who created horror and dark fantasy fiction for Weird Tales, Unknown, Astounding, and other pulp …
3 missatges aquesta setmana
For those that love to delve into the past and get lost in a saga about a past era.
1 missatges aquesta setmana
We are discussing historical, contemporary, paranormal, fantasy, chick lit,... romance novels and everything else that takes our fancy. Please note: …
19 missatges aquesta setmana
Welcome to the Hogwarts Express, where Harry Potter fans of all ages gather to discuss the series and, well, just about anything else! If you're …
If you're a fan of Terry Pratchett, then this is the group for you! Whether you're young or old, pull up a chair, hand over a banana to the Librarian …
For fans of British & Irish crime fiction in all its many guises - Ian Rankin, Lindsey Davis, P.D. James, Dorothy L. Sayers, Georgette Heyer, Sir …
From 100 Bullets and Akira via DC and Judge Dredd, to Marvel through the Phantom and Tintin to Zot and all other things with pictures and words.
for readers who love writings of W. Somerset Maugham and anyone who wants to communicate about them or the writer himself
1 missatges aquesta setmana
What with all the great Jewish writers through the centuries, lets start a discussion of Jewish Fiction. Which books are your favorites? Which writer …
For those who don't mind finding a body in the library as long as the blood doesn't get on the carpet...
For children's fiction readers of all ages. Talk about what you like and what you hate.
I want to see how old fiction bestsellers have stood the test of time in the past 60 years or so. I will enter the ten bestsellers from a selected …
Aunts, cow creamers, Drones, policemen's helmets, prize pigs, and whatsits.
From Eric Ambler to Alan Furst. The literature of espionage and the covert operative.
a group for fans of the work of Stephen King. Discuss his work or study references in his work to his magnum opus "The Dark Tower"-series
A term coined by psychologist Max Dessoir and popularized as a replacement for the earlier term "psychical research". "Parapsychology is a discipline …
For devotees of the horror genre and all things from the dark side of literature. Vampires and werewolves and demons... Oh My!
This group is for readers/authors/everyone in between, who is intereseted in, and would like to discuss, the emergence of transmedia narratives. I …
A group for all Discworld and Terry Pratchett fans, whether you are a collector or not