14 missatges aquesta setmana
This group is for readers who like to explore through books from around the world. We arbitrarily cover everywhere except UK, USA, Canada, Ireland, …
10 missatges aquesta setmana
Radio 3 is known as the BBC’s classical music station, but that description sells it short. It provides just over 2 million people with programming …
3 missatges aquesta setmana
A place for book-aholics from across Canada to talk about book related topics.
For fans of British & Irish crime fiction in all its many guises - Ian Rankin, Lindsey Davis, P.D. James, Dorothy L. Sayers, Georgette Heyer, Sir …
"Satan to newcomer, with discontent: 'The trouble with you Chicago people is that you think you are the best in Hell -- whereas you are merely the …
1 missatges aquesta setmana
From sea to shining sea, from the mountains to the prairies to the oceans, white with foam, America offers something for everyone. Want to learn more …
A group for fans of Russian literature to discuss their favorite Russian works and authors. Recommend your favorites. Not necessary to have read them …
For those who listen to Radio 4 - fiction and nonfiction. Afternoon plays, book readings and dramatisations, The Archers, comedy half-hours ...
A group for everyone who connects with Australia (residents, expats, lovers of Australian literature) and who are part of the LibraryThing collective.
Welcome to the Japanese literature group! The group is currently very small and quiet but we always welcome new members and would love the opportunity …
A group for those with an interest in medieval history, art, music, literature, philosophy, theology, language, warfare - in short, any aspect of …
For readers of books set in Asia, or Asian Related, Asian writers, Asian American writers, Asian Culture. Contemporary and Historical Fiction, Travel, …
The purpose of this group is to of course to share and discuss African/African American literature--both historical and contemporary books. All are …
Erasmus once said, "When I get a little money I buy books; and if any is left I buy food and clothes." Well, to make sure no one has to waste too much …
A group for people that like to read about Africa. Fiction, travel, history, or other material centered on Africa, from Egypt to South Africa, Senegal …
A group in which readers with an interest in South American writers can share their thoughts. In addition it would be nice to start some focused …
For researchers and interested parties, whether formally academic or amateur enthusiasts... anything related to Irish/Celtic study or living is …