Aquest lloc utilitza galetes per a oferir els nostres serveis, millorar el desenvolupament, per a anàlisis i (si no has iniciat la sessió) per a publicitat. Utilitzant LibraryThing acceptes que has llegit i entès els nostres Termes de servei i política de privacitat. L'ús que facis del lloc i dels seus serveis està subjecte a aquestes polítiques i termes.

Cerca en els llibres de tiddleyboom

Selecció a l'atzar de la biblioteca de tiddleyboom

For The Love Of Pete (Harlequin Temptation, No 416) de Elise Title

Nine Dragons (Harry Bosch) de Michael Connelly

Julie and Julia: 365 Days, 524 Recipes, 1 Tiny Apartment Kitchen de Julie Powell

Entranced de Nora Roberts

Daughter of Fortune: A Novel (P.S.) de Isabel Allende

Haunted de Heather Graham

A Time to Kill de John Grisham

Membres amb els llibres de tiddleyboom

Galeria del membre (7)

(mostra totes 7 imatges)

Fonts RSS

Llibres afegits fa poc

Ressenyes de tiddleyboom

Ressenyes de llibres de tiddleyboom, excloent-hi les de tiddleyboom

Insígnies d'ajudant

FiverTenner

 

Membre: tiddleyboom

Col·leccionsKindle (110), La teva biblioteca (1,618), Llista de desitjos (644), Mom's (81), Llegint actualment (2), Per llegir (208), Llegit, però no el tinc (53), Preferits (27), Totes les col·leccions (2,289)

Ressenyes50 ressenyes

Etiqueteswish (455), series (292), tbr (262), mystery (196), 1 (108), ya (91), Mom's (72), Kindle (58), classic (55), 2 (52) — mostra totes les etiquetes

SuportSense marcar (2), Llibre (2,287), Llibre en paper (2,091), Audiollibre (12), Llibre electrònic (23)

Núvolsnúvol d'etiquetes, núvol d'autors, mirall d'etiquetes

Recomanacions2 recomanacions

Quant a miI, as I suppose most everyone here at LibraryThing, am a great lover of books...not to be confused with a lover of great books. I read them all...from the drivel (which is what my personal writing tends to be) to the sublime. Please suggest something new and exciting, or old and a snore - BUT - fiction only, unless it is astonishingly true.

Other than reading and writing (what else is there?), I love to travel, when I can afford it - most recent trip was to Italy. Next trip, not too sure, possibly Argentina, India, mainland China, or somewhere here in the good ole US of A. I'll keep you posted. Also, I'm *trying* to learn to play the guitar - acoustic guitar - not going so well, but once I master it, then I'll think about amping things up a bit. *Update on the guitar: still sitting in the closet, I've now taken up painting. I've completed two, which I like, but Van Gogh, I am not. Still, painting is like writing, I fall in love, temporarily with my subject. Some are harder to let go than others.



Quant a
la meva biblioteca
This library will someday (if I live long enough) be a catalog of books I own, books I've read, books I've loved, and books I've loathed (see Hemingway - I keep trying to like him - really). It should encompass the eclectic taste I have in reading.

Recently, I've been succumbing to the lure of 'romantic suspense'. Some books are a little more romantic than I care for, but the suspense keeps me flipping the pages. Also, I've tossed in the occasional Christopher Moore and/or Alice Hoffman for a giggle and a sniffle, respectively.

As always, I love simple, easy books and long, serious books in which total devotion is required to persevere to the finale. I love mysteries and fairy tales, characters who make me cry...or laugh...and those who do both.

GrupsBooks in Books, Crime, Thriller & Mystery, Fairy Tale Readers, Fairy Tales Retold, Fans of Alice Hoffman, Fforde Ffans, Gothic Romance, Irish Chick Lit, Livejournalers, Lost In A Good Bookmostra tots els grups

Autors preferitsSarah Addison Allen, Erma Bombeck, Lewis Carroll, Michael Connelly, John Dunning, T. S. Eliot, Janet Evanovich, Jasper Fforde, Alice Hoffman, Rudyard Kipling, Harper Lee, Barbara Michaels, Christopher Moore, Rosamunde Pilcher, Edgar Allan Poe, J. K. Rowling, William Shakespeare, Mark Twain (Preferits compartits)

LlocsPreferits

Llibreries preferidesBook Buyers, Malaprop's Bookstore & Cafe, Park Road Books, Skyland Books & Chicory Suite Coffee, The Book Rack

Biblioteques preferidesAvery-Mitchell-Yancey Regional Library - Mitchell County Public Library, Avery-Mitchell-Yancey Regional Library - Yancey County Public Library

Altres preferitsCarolina Mountains Literary Festival, Novello Festival of Reading

Llistes de preferitsVote: Your February OLOB Preference Ranks, Vote: Your March OLOB Preference List

MembresiaER. Crítics Matiners del LibraryThing/Donacions de membres

UbicacióCharlotte NC

Tipus de comptepúblic

URL /profile/tiddleyboom (perfil)
/catalog/tiddleyboom (biblioteca)

Membre des deMay 3, 2006

Llegint actualmentA Game of Thrones de
Seraphina de Rachel Hartman

Quant a | Contacte | LibraryThing.com | Privadesa/Condicions | Ajuda/PMF | Blog | Botiga | APIs | TinyCat | Biblioteques llegades | Crítics Matiners | Coneixement comú | 155,914,111 llibres! | Barra superior: Sempre visible