IniciGrupsConversesMésTendències
Cerca al lloc
Aquest lloc utilitza galetes per a oferir els nostres serveis, millorar el desenvolupament, per a anàlisis i (si no has iniciat la sessió) per a publicitat. Utilitzant LibraryThing acceptes que has llegit i entès els nostres Termes de servei i política de privacitat. L'ús que facis del lloc i dels seus serveis està subjecte a aquestes polítiques i termes.

Resultats de Google Books

Clica una miniatura per anar a Google Books.

Reframing Academic Leadership de Lee G.…
S'està carregant…

Reframing Academic Leadership (edició 2011)

de Lee G. Bolman (Autor)

MembresRessenyesPopularitatValoració mitjanaConverses
892305,782 (4.06)Cap
"Colleges and universities constitute a special type of organization; and their complex mission, dynamics, personnel structures, and values require a distinct set of understandings and skills to lead and manage them well." --From the Preface In Reframing Academic Leadership, Lee G. Bolman and Joan V. Gallos offer higher education leaders a provocative and pragmatic guide for Crafting dynamic institutions where the whole is greater than the sum of the parts Creating campus environments that facilitate creativity and commitment Forging alliances and partnerships in service of the mission Building shared vision and campus cultures that unite and inspire Serving the larger goals of the academy and society Throughout the book, the authors integrate powerful conceptual frameworks with rich and compelling real-world cases to support academic leaders searching for the best in themselves and in their institutions. The book tackles thorny issues such as building institutional clarity and capacity, managing conflict, coping with difficult people, partnering with the boss, and developing leadership resilience. Following in the tradition of Bolman and Deal's classic Reframing Organizations, Bolman and Gallos emphasize a pragmatic approach. They tease out the unique challenges and opportunities in academic leadership and provide ideas, tools, and encouragement to help higher education leaders see more clearly, feel more confident, and become more skilled and versatile in handling the vicissitudes of daily life. Reframing Academic Leadership is the resource for those seeking to understand, develop, and manage colleges and universities.… (més)
Membre:RStone56
Títol:Reframing Academic Leadership
Autors:Lee G. Bolman (Autor)
Informació:Jossey-Bass (2011), Edition: 1, 288 pages
Col·leccions:La teva biblioteca
Valoració:
Etiquetes:Cap

Informació de l'obra

Reframing Academic Leadership de Lee G. Bolman

Cap
S'està carregant…

Apunta't a LibraryThing per saber si aquest llibre et pot agradar.

No hi ha cap discussió a Converses sobre aquesta obra.

Es mostren totes 2
Reframing Academic Leadership is a guide for academic administrators at all levels in colleges and universities and for those who seek to understand the unique challenges and opportunities in leading institutions of higher education today. Bolman and Gallos speak to those who care deeply about higher education, appreciate its strengths and its imperfections, and are committed to making it better. Colleges and university administrators who strive to be leaders with impact and significant forces for good will find in this book a readable, intellectually provocative, and pragmatic approach to their work and its possibilities.
  CELTLibrary | May 17, 2017 |
It was at times a challenging read. However, after attending the Harvard Leadership Institute for Academic Librarians, I should try re-reading it to see if it makes more sense. ( )
  eclecticlibrarian | Nov 3, 2015 |
Es mostren totes 2
Sense ressenyes | afegeix-hi una ressenya
Has d'iniciar sessió per poder modificar les dades del coneixement compartit.
Si et cal més ajuda, mira la pàgina d'ajuda del coneixement compartit.
Títol normalitzat
Títol original
Títols alternatius
Data original de publicació
Gent/Personatges
Llocs importants
Esdeveniments importants
Pel·lícules relacionades
Epígraf
Dedicatòria
Primeres paraules
Citacions
Darreres paraules
Nota de desambiguació
Editor de l'editorial
Creadors de notes promocionals a la coberta
Llengua original
CDD/SMD canònics
LCC canònic

Referències a aquesta obra en fonts externes.

Wikipedia en anglès

Cap

"Colleges and universities constitute a special type of organization; and their complex mission, dynamics, personnel structures, and values require a distinct set of understandings and skills to lead and manage them well." --From the Preface In Reframing Academic Leadership, Lee G. Bolman and Joan V. Gallos offer higher education leaders a provocative and pragmatic guide for Crafting dynamic institutions where the whole is greater than the sum of the parts Creating campus environments that facilitate creativity and commitment Forging alliances and partnerships in service of the mission Building shared vision and campus cultures that unite and inspire Serving the larger goals of the academy and society Throughout the book, the authors integrate powerful conceptual frameworks with rich and compelling real-world cases to support academic leaders searching for the best in themselves and in their institutions. The book tackles thorny issues such as building institutional clarity and capacity, managing conflict, coping with difficult people, partnering with the boss, and developing leadership resilience. Following in the tradition of Bolman and Deal's classic Reframing Organizations, Bolman and Gallos emphasize a pragmatic approach. They tease out the unique challenges and opportunities in academic leadership and provide ideas, tools, and encouragement to help higher education leaders see more clearly, feel more confident, and become more skilled and versatile in handling the vicissitudes of daily life. Reframing Academic Leadership is the resource for those seeking to understand, develop, and manage colleges and universities.

No s'han trobat descripcions de biblioteca.

Descripció del llibre
Sumari haiku

Debats actuals

Cap

Cobertes populars

Dreceres

Valoració

Mitjana: (4.06)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 2
3.5 1
4 3
4.5
5 3

Ets tu?

Fes-te Autor del LibraryThing.

 

Quant a | Contacte | LibraryThing.com | Privadesa/Condicions | Ajuda/PMF | Blog | Botiga | APIs | TinyCat | Biblioteques llegades | Crítics Matiners | Coneixement comú | 206,329,270 llibres! | Barra superior: Sempre visible