IniciGrupsConversesMésTendències
Has donat un cop d'ull al SantaThing, la tradició de fer-se regals de LibraryThing?
ignora
Aquest lloc utilitza galetes per a oferir els nostres serveis, millorar el desenvolupament, per a anàlisis i (si no has iniciat la sessió) per a publicitat. Utilitzant LibraryThing acceptes que has llegit i entès els nostres Termes de servei i política de privacitat. L'ús que facis del lloc i dels seus serveis està subjecte a aquestes polítiques i termes.
Hide this

Resultats de Google Books

Clica una miniatura per anar a Google Books.

A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of…
S'està carregant…

A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, 1) (edició 2016)

de Sarah J. Maas (Autor)

MembresRessenyesPopularitatValoració mitjanaMencions
3,8892552,246 (4.08)81
"Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from stories, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin, a High Lord of the faeries. As her feelings toward him transform from hostility to a firey passion, the threats against the faerie lands grow. Feyre must fight to break an ancient curse, or she will lose Tamlin forever"--… (més)
Membre:cadolph
Títol:A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, 1)
Autors:Sarah J. Maas (Autor)
Informació:Bloomsbury USA Childrens (2016), Edition: Reissue, 448 pages
Col·leccions:La teva biblioteca
Valoració:****1/2
Etiquetes:read ES

Detalls de l'obra

A Court of Thorns and Roses de Sarah J. Maas

Afegit fa poc perMareen.george, Arina40, madspinner, JodiPM, Rlawrence10, biblioteca privada, Ataleena, katievictoria
S'està carregant…

Apunta't a LibraryThing per saber si aquest llibre et pot agradar.

No hi ha cap discussió a Converses sobre aquesta obra.

» Mira també 81 mencions

Es mostren 1-5 de 251 (següent | mostra-les totes)
I have very mixed feelings about this book. I loved the beginning....but somewhere around 1/3 of the way through I started getting some weird vibes from this story. For me, there was just a bit too much torture/rape/kidnapping/female slave imagery to put me off my enjoyment. And it just got worse as the story progressed. As a victim of rape at the hands of "a bad boy'' earlier in life....I don't find the idea of bad boy love triangles or fantasy to be appealing, even when the bad boys are magical mystical fairies. And the plot quickly descended into a love triangle situation with a bad boy/bad boy lite situation.

Meh.

Add in a tropey evil queen and it just sort of fizzled before I even got halfway.

I wanted a bit more Beauty and the Beast type magic.....and a lot less male fairy gropes thighs and ogles heaving breasts action.

But.....my meh reaction might be because this book is written for a YA audience and I'm 50 years old. I learned the hard way years and years ago that bad boys are not so sexy and inviting once you actually catch them and have to live with them. Mine tried to kill me....literally. Best to stick with the good guys. Wish women would take my advice and not have to learn the hard way.....but it seems to be a lesson we all have to learn by experience, not shared hard-earned wisdom.

I will say that Sarah Maas does a great job world building. Hence my 3 star middle ground rating on Goodreads for this book. For the first part of this book the plot, imagery and characters were kicking ass, with a few trope-y details. Any fairy tale re-telling is going to be a bit trope-y by design. But then it just got bogged down in weird sex and torture/abuse situations.

Not for me.

I think I'm going to pass on the rest of this series. I know I'm going against the grain here as this is a very popular series....but not every story is for every reader. And this one just isn't for me. I wanted more fairy tale....and less fairy tail, if that makes sense. ( )
  JuliW | Nov 22, 2020 |
Sarah Maas does a superb job of giving you a hero and a villain. A knight in shining armor and the devil. This book took me through so many thoughts and the way Maas tells her story leaves nothing wanting. The character relationships are so well written that you invest personally in them. And you’re fooled by the ones she purposely fools you with. I also loved the different take on Fae and the Faerie realm. It added a lot of new and exciting elements to an already fantastic story. ( )
  m.reoch | Nov 16, 2020 |
As I was reading this, I remembered the story of Tamlin that I read several years ago. It too, is a story of love between a human woman and a faerie man. There is a curse and tasks must be completed in order for them to be together, but the cost will be high. I loved this one, and I am intrigued to see where it will go from here. It ends nicely enough that those who don’t want to read more wouldn’t have to, but there is so more to tell. The writing is beautiful. I haven’t read Ms. Maas’s other series, but now I plan to add it to my list. ( )
  readingbeader | Oct 29, 2020 |
I may or may not have finished this book in under 24 hours. Couldn't put it down. I need more!!! ( )
  MeshaCups | Oct 24, 2020 |
Thanks to Netgalley and the publisher for access to this title.

4.75 stars! I really connected with this book - although the fact that it was mostly a Beauty and the Beast retelling didn't hurt as that is my favorite story. The world was well developed, and the background storyline was well told without a huge info dump.

This is definitely for older readers as there are some pretty steamy scenes, but for those who really enjoyed The Throne of Glass series, it's a perfect read. I would also recommend it for fans of Graceling and Diana Peterfreund's Killer Unicorns series.

It will be interesting to see where the story goes with the next book. I will definitely be watching for it. ( )
  Mirandalg14 | Oct 23, 2020 |
Es mostren 1-5 de 251 (següent | mostra-les totes)
Sense ressenyes | afegeix-hi una ressenya

» Afegeix-hi altres autors (13 possibles)

Nom de l'autorCàrrecTipus d'autorObra?Estat
Sarah J. Maasautor primaritotes les edicionscalculat
Ikeda, JenniferNarradorautor secundarialgunes edicionsconfirmat

Pertany a aquestes sèries

Has d'iniciar sessió per poder modificar les dades del coneixement compartit.
Si et cal més ajuda, mira la pàgina d'ajuda del coneixement compartit.
Títol normalitzat
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Títol original
Títols alternatius
Data original de publicació
Gent/Personatges
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Llocs importants
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Esdeveniments importants
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Pel·lícules relacionades
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Premis i honors
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Epígraf
Dedicatòria
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
For Josh - Because you would go Under the Mountain for me. I love you.
Primeres paraules
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
The forest had become a labyrinth of snow and ice.
Citacions
Darreres paraules
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Nota de desambiguació
Editor de l'editorial
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Creadors de notes promocionals a la coberta
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Llengua original
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
CDD/SMD canònics

Referències a aquesta obra en fonts externes.

Wikipedia en anglès

No n'hi ha cap

"Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from stories, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin, a High Lord of the faeries. As her feelings toward him transform from hostility to a firey passion, the threats against the faerie lands grow. Feyre must fight to break an ancient curse, or she will lose Tamlin forever"--

No s'han trobat descripcions de biblioteca.

Descripció del llibre
Sumari haiku

Dreceres

Cobertes populars

Valoració

Mitjana: (4.08)
0.5 1
1 20
1.5 2
2 39
2.5 9
3 133
3.5 45
4 314
4.5 37
5 374

Ets tu?

Fes-te Autor del LibraryThing.

 

Quant a | Contacte | LibraryThing.com | Privadesa/Condicions | Ajuda/PMF | Blog | Botiga | APIs | TinyCat | Biblioteques llegades | Crítics Matiners | Coneixement comú | 152,690,067 llibres! | Barra superior: Sempre visible