IniciGrupsConversesMésTendències
Cerca al lloc
Aquest lloc utilitza galetes per a oferir els nostres serveis, millorar el desenvolupament, per a anàlisis i (si no has iniciat la sessió) per a publicitat. Utilitzant LibraryThing acceptes que has llegit i entès els nostres Termes de servei i política de privacitat. L'ús que facis del lloc i dels seus serveis està subjecte a aquestes polítiques i termes.

Resultats de Google Books

Clica una miniatura per anar a Google Books.

Bodyguard Hostage Book 1 de Chris Bradford
S'està carregant…

Bodyguard Hostage Book 1 (edició 2013)

de Chris Bradford (Autor)

MembresRessenyesPopularitatValoració mitjanaConverses
1141243,697 (4.03)Cap
Juvenile Fiction. Juvenile Literature. Suspense. HTML:A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex Rider and Jason Bournewith the first four books publishing simultaneously. Binge read for summer!
Following the nail-biting cliff-hanger of Bodyguard 1: Recruit, the action resumes in Hostage as martial arts expert and trained bodyguard Connor Reeves battles to protect the US president's daughter, Alicia, from mortal danger . . . even if it means putting his own life at risk.
Connor is her last line of defensean invisible shield kept secret from everyone, including the First Daughter herself. Yet danger lurks around every corner, and the terrorist plot to kidnap Alicia is already under way, the net tightening as the enemy prepares to strike.
Combining pulse-pounding action, diabolical enemies, and an insider's knowledge of the tricks of the trade, the BODYGUARD series is the perfect target for fans of Alex Rider, James Bond, 24, and Jason Bourne.
Praise for BODYGUARD
"Breathtaking action . . . as real as it gets."Eoin Colfer, author of the bestselling Artemis Fowl series
"The training sequences are detailed and realistic, and Connor is relatable and likable. Featuring intense action sequences and strong friendships, this series starter will appeal to reluctant readers and fans of the 'Alex Rider' books."School Library Journal on Recruit.
… (més)
Membre:jackcolinconnor
Títol:Bodyguard Hostage Book 1
Autors:Chris Bradford (Autor)
Informació:Puffin (2013), 352 pages
Col·leccions:La teva biblioteca
Valoració:****
Etiquetes:Teen spy, Karate, Conner Reeves, Hostage, Bodyguard, Jason Steed, Chris Bradford

Informació de l'obra

Bodyguard Hostage Book 1 de Chris Bradford

S'està carregant…

Apunta't a LibraryThing per saber si aquest llibre et pot agradar.

No hi ha cap discussió a Converses sobre aquesta obra.

I have read some great action series involving teens including the "Alex Rider" series by Anthony Horowitz, the "Cherub" series by Robert Muchamore and the "Special Forces Cadets" series by Chris Ryan and, I must say, "Hostage" was an excellent start of another exciting series.

From the first page I was intrigued and I liked the buddyguard alpha team, especially Conner. While the other teens only player a minor role, Connor was thrown into the action when he became the buddyguard to Alicia, the beloved daughter of the President of the USA. Despite making mistakes, Connor was willing to sacrifice his life for her and the situation they found themselves in was not only full of drama but it was fraught with danger. Connor's character development was excellent.

Overall, this novel was engaging and eventful, and perfect for younger teens looking for an adrenaline filled read. I am looking forward to the next book in the series. ( )
1 vota HeatherLINC | Aug 15, 2020 |
Sense ressenyes | afegeix-hi una ressenya
Has d'iniciar sessió per poder modificar les dades del coneixement compartit.
Si et cal més ajuda, mira la pàgina d'ajuda del coneixement compartit.
Títol normalitzat
Títol original
Títols alternatius
Data original de publicació
Gent/Personatges
Llocs importants
Esdeveniments importants
Pel·lícules relacionades
Epígraf
Dedicatòria
Primeres paraules
Citacions
Darreres paraules
Nota de desambiguació
Editor de l'editorial
Creadors de notes promocionals a la coberta
Llengua original
CDD/SMD canònics
LCC canònic

Referències a aquesta obra en fonts externes.

Wikipedia en anglès

Cap

Juvenile Fiction. Juvenile Literature. Suspense. HTML:A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex Rider and Jason Bournewith the first four books publishing simultaneously. Binge read for summer!
Following the nail-biting cliff-hanger of Bodyguard 1: Recruit, the action resumes in Hostage as martial arts expert and trained bodyguard Connor Reeves battles to protect the US president's daughter, Alicia, from mortal danger . . . even if it means putting his own life at risk.
Connor is her last line of defensean invisible shield kept secret from everyone, including the First Daughter herself. Yet danger lurks around every corner, and the terrorist plot to kidnap Alicia is already under way, the net tightening as the enemy prepares to strike.
Combining pulse-pounding action, diabolical enemies, and an insider's knowledge of the tricks of the trade, the BODYGUARD series is the perfect target for fans of Alex Rider, James Bond, 24, and Jason Bourne.
Praise for BODYGUARD
"Breathtaking action . . . as real as it gets."Eoin Colfer, author of the bestselling Artemis Fowl series
"The training sequences are detailed and realistic, and Connor is relatable and likable. Featuring intense action sequences and strong friendships, this series starter will appeal to reluctant readers and fans of the 'Alex Rider' books."School Library Journal on Recruit.

No s'han trobat descripcions de biblioteca.

Descripció del llibre
Sumari haiku

Debats actuals

Cap

Cobertes populars

Dreceres

Valoració

Mitjana: (4.03)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2
2.5
3 3
3.5
4 5
4.5 1
5 6

Ets tu?

Fes-te Autor del LibraryThing.

 

Quant a | Contacte | LibraryThing.com | Privadesa/Condicions | Ajuda/PMF | Blog | Botiga | APIs | TinyCat | Biblioteques llegades | Crítics Matiners | Coneixement comú | 208,439,100 llibres! | Barra superior: Sempre visible