IniciGrupsConversesExploraTendències
Cerca al lloc
Aquest lloc utilitza galetes per a oferir els nostres serveis, millorar el desenvolupament, per a anàlisis i (si no has iniciat la sessió) per a publicitat. Utilitzant LibraryThing acceptes que has llegit i entès els nostres Termes de servei i política de privacitat. L'ús que facis del lloc i dels seus serveis està subjecte a aquestes polítiques i termes.
Hide this

Resultats de Google Books

Clica una miniatura per anar a Google Books.

S'està carregant…

Third Degree

de Julie Cross

MembresRessenyesPopularitatValoració mitjanaConverses
378583,885 (3.91)Cap
Fans of Monica Murphy and Tammara Webber will savor this novel about coming of age in the heat of the moment from Julie Cross, the internationally bestselling author of the Tempest trilogy. nbsp; I used to be "Isabel Jenkins, child prodigy." As lame as that sounds, at least it was an identity. But now I'm not sure what I am. I just failed the most important exam of my life--the emotional readiness test required to get into a medical residency program--and it turns out my parents can't stand each other. Now I'm trying to figure out how to pick up the pieces of my life, and that means re-enrolling as a college freshman, but this time I'm shutting the books and majoring in being eighteen. nbsp; But so far, my roommate hates me and I'm not into the party scene. The only good thing about school has been getting to know my insanely hot RA. Marshall Collins makes me wonder about everything I missed while I was growing up too fast. Pretty soon we're hanging out constantly, but for the first time, I find myself wanting more than a no-strings-attached physical relationship. And the lesson I really need is one Marsh definitely can't teach me: love. Because I'm going to be alone forever if I don't learn fast. nbsp; Praise for Third Degree nbsp; "[Julie] Cross's character development is beautiful and a pleasure to read in this medical romance!"--Library Journal "Third Degree is a refreshing New Adult story full of quirky characters and heartfelt, sexy romance."--New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy "I loved every. Damn. Second of Third Degree. Isabel and Marshall are so intense yet so lost at the same time, and that's exactly what I love about this novel."--New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Emma Hart "What a fascinating read.nbsp; It's like Grey's Anatomy meets college life."--My Reading Room nbsp; "Splendid! . . . A refreshingly different take on romance."--Crazy Four Books nbsp; "Thank you, Ms. Cross, for this enchanting story--you not only made me believe in these characters but led me to fall in love with them too."--Martini Times Romance nbsp; "I honestly couldn't put this book down!"--Miss Book Lover nbsp; "Sweet, hilarious, and emotional--sometimes all at the same time--Third Degree is a remarkable novel about accepting people for who they are beneath the surface."--My Library in the Making nbsp; "I just loved these characters. I loved how Marshall dealt with Izzy, and how Izzy freaked out when she realized she had actual feelings for him."--Red Hot Books "I love a book that makes me forget all about the real world and sends me on a journey with its characters."--Turning Pages "With quirky characters, laugh-out-loud moments, and a touching romance, Third Degree is a refreshing entry in the New Adult genre. I can't wait to read what Julie Cross comes up with next!"--Roni Loren, bestselling author of Need You Tonight "I fell for quirky, brainy, socially awkward child prodigy Izzy and even more so for her sweet, compassionate, and hot RA, Marshall. I was rooting for their happily-ever-after and was sighing with satisfaction by the end."--Christina Lee, author of the Between Breaths series… (més)
Cap
S'està carregant…

Apunta't a LibraryThing per saber si aquest llibre et pot agradar.

No hi ha cap discussió a Converses sobre aquesta obra.

Es mostren 1-5 de 8 (següent | mostra-les totes)
Received from NetGalley

Isabel wants to be a doctor. She's 18 and a prodigy and waiting to find out where she is going to get her residency. When she finds out that she doesn't get past her psych eval, she's devastated. Enter her plan to attempt to be normal for once in her life. So she goes to school, changes her name and tells no one who she is. Of course she has trouble fitting in and has no clue what she's doing. While at school she meets Marshall. And he changes her life forever. I loved Marshall and loved reading how he helped Isabel. I also really enjoyed watching Isabel learn how to be a normal teenager (or as normal as she can be). I also really enjoyed Marshall's family and kind of wanted them to adopt me. I hope to see more in the future from Julie Cross. ( )
  Stacie-C | May 8, 2021 |


Hola bebé, eres una cuchitura.

Chao. ( )
  Glire | Jun 22, 2016 |
4.5

pre-reseña

3 análisis:

EL meticuloso ↪ puntuación se estanca en un 4 redondo-y muy merecido!

El de la buscadora incansable de romances inteligentes ↪ puntuación es un 5.

El de la lectora harta de consumir libros New Adults aburridos e inverosímiles ↪ a Third Degree le va un recontra 6!

¡Que grata sorpresa!

PD. Gracias, Mics!

( )
  LaMala | Jun 7, 2015 |
Oops, spoilers ahead!

A sweet romance between an incredibly smart young woman who needs to grow up and a nice young man who has Crohn's disease.
  franoscar | Mar 23, 2015 |
A terrific read with wonderful characterizations and a fresh look at what it means to be an outsider! The only reason for not giving it 5 stars is that the characters seemed unrealistically self-possessed and wise beyond their years; as though this were an adult romance aged down to the New Adult market. I will be looking for more by this talented author. Highly recommended. ( )
  Janet126 | Jun 22, 2014 |
Es mostren 1-5 de 8 (següent | mostra-les totes)
Sense ressenyes | afegeix-hi una ressenya
Has d'iniciar sessió per poder modificar les dades del coneixement compartit.
Si et cal més ajuda, mira la pàgina d'ajuda del coneixement compartit.
Títol normalitzat
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Títol original
Títols alternatius
Data original de publicació
Gent/Personatges
Llocs importants
Esdeveniments importants
Pel·lícules relacionades
Premis i honors
Epígraf
Dedicatòria
Primeres paraules
Citacions
Darreres paraules
Nota de desambiguació
Editor de l'editorial
Creadors de notes promocionals a la coberta
Llengua original
CDD/SMD canònics
LCC canònic

Referències a aquesta obra en fonts externes.

Wikipedia en anglès

Cap

Fans of Monica Murphy and Tammara Webber will savor this novel about coming of age in the heat of the moment from Julie Cross, the internationally bestselling author of the Tempest trilogy. nbsp; I used to be "Isabel Jenkins, child prodigy." As lame as that sounds, at least it was an identity. But now I'm not sure what I am. I just failed the most important exam of my life--the emotional readiness test required to get into a medical residency program--and it turns out my parents can't stand each other. Now I'm trying to figure out how to pick up the pieces of my life, and that means re-enrolling as a college freshman, but this time I'm shutting the books and majoring in being eighteen. nbsp; But so far, my roommate hates me and I'm not into the party scene. The only good thing about school has been getting to know my insanely hot RA. Marshall Collins makes me wonder about everything I missed while I was growing up too fast. Pretty soon we're hanging out constantly, but for the first time, I find myself wanting more than a no-strings-attached physical relationship. And the lesson I really need is one Marsh definitely can't teach me: love. Because I'm going to be alone forever if I don't learn fast. nbsp; Praise for Third Degree nbsp; "[Julie] Cross's character development is beautiful and a pleasure to read in this medical romance!"--Library Journal "Third Degree is a refreshing New Adult story full of quirky characters and heartfelt, sexy romance."--New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy "I loved every. Damn. Second of Third Degree. Isabel and Marshall are so intense yet so lost at the same time, and that's exactly what I love about this novel."--New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Emma Hart "What a fascinating read.nbsp; It's like Grey's Anatomy meets college life."--My Reading Room nbsp; "Splendid! . . . A refreshingly different take on romance."--Crazy Four Books nbsp; "Thank you, Ms. Cross, for this enchanting story--you not only made me believe in these characters but led me to fall in love with them too."--Martini Times Romance nbsp; "I honestly couldn't put this book down!"--Miss Book Lover nbsp; "Sweet, hilarious, and emotional--sometimes all at the same time--Third Degree is a remarkable novel about accepting people for who they are beneath the surface."--My Library in the Making nbsp; "I just loved these characters. I loved how Marshall dealt with Izzy, and how Izzy freaked out when she realized she had actual feelings for him."--Red Hot Books "I love a book that makes me forget all about the real world and sends me on a journey with its characters."--Turning Pages "With quirky characters, laugh-out-loud moments, and a touching romance, Third Degree is a refreshing entry in the New Adult genre. I can't wait to read what Julie Cross comes up with next!"--Roni Loren, bestselling author of Need You Tonight "I fell for quirky, brainy, socially awkward child prodigy Izzy and even more so for her sweet, compassionate, and hot RA, Marshall. I was rooting for their happily-ever-after and was sighing with satisfaction by the end."--Christina Lee, author of the Between Breaths series

No s'han trobat descripcions de biblioteca.

Descripció del llibre
Sumari haiku

Autor de LibraryThing

Julie Cross és un autor/a de LibraryThing, un autor/a que afegeix la seva biblioteca personal a LibraryThing.

pàgina del perfil | pàgina de l'autor

Cobertes populars

Dreceres

Valoració

Mitjana: (3.91)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2
2.5
3 2
3.5
4 9
4.5 1
5 3

 

Quant a | Contacte | LibraryThing.com | Privadesa/Condicions | Ajuda/PMF | Blog | Botiga | APIs | TinyCat | Biblioteques llegades | Crítics Matiners | Coneixement comú | 177,073,396 llibres! | Barra superior: Sempre visible