IniciGrupsConversesMésTendències
Cerca al lloc
Aquest lloc utilitza galetes per a oferir els nostres serveis, millorar el desenvolupament, per a anàlisis i (si no has iniciat la sessió) per a publicitat. Utilitzant LibraryThing acceptes que has llegit i entès els nostres Termes de servei i política de privacitat. L'ús que facis del lloc i dels seus serveis està subjecte a aquestes polítiques i termes.
Hide this

Resultats de Google Books

Clica una miniatura per anar a Google Books.

FAREWELL TO DREAMS: A Novel of Fatal…
S'està carregant…

FAREWELL TO DREAMS: A Novel of Fatal Insomnia (edició 2014)

de CJ Lyons

Sèrie: Fatal Insomnia (book 1)

MembresRessenyesPopularitatValoració mitjanaConverses
303630,647 (4.5)No n'hi ha cap
THRILLER / SUSPENSE. For readers of Tess Gerritsen, Douglas Preston, F Paul Wilson: Fatal Insomnia Book One In the chaos of the ER, functioning without sleep is a prized skill. But even Dr. Angela Rossi will admit that five months is far too long, especially when accompanied by other worrisome symptoms: night sweats, tremors, muscle spasms, fevers. Then a dead nun speaks to her while Angela is holding the nun s heart in her hand. Find the girl, the nun commands although no one else in the trauma room can hear, the words drilling directly into Angela s brain. Save the girl. Aided by a police detective fallen from grace, Angela searches the midnight catacombs beneath the city, facing down a ruthless gangleader and stumbling onto a serial killer s lair. Her desperate quest to save the girl leads her to the one thing she least expected to find: a last chance for love. As her symptoms escalate in bizarre and disturbing ways, Angie realizes exactly how serious her illness is.… (més)
Membre:CLDunn
Títol:FAREWELL TO DREAMS: A Novel of Fatal Insomnia
Autors:CJ Lyons
Informació:Legacy Books (2014), Kindle Edition, 358 pages
Col·leccions:Kindle Editions
Valoració:****
Etiquetes:Books I've Read

Detalls de l'obra

Farewell To Dreams (Fatal Insomnia) de CJ Lyons

No n'hi ha cap
S'està carregant…

Apunta't a LibraryThing per saber si aquest llibre et pot agradar.

No hi ha cap discussió a Converses sobre aquesta obra.

Es mostren totes 3
This book starts off with a declaration from the main character Dr Rossi stating that is dying. That got my attention right away. I am a pretty fast reader but this book took me 4 days and that frustrated me as I just wanted to keep reading. Unfortunately, I had to work so I couldn't read it as much as I wanted.

There are so many twists in this story and so many potential bad guys that when you think you know who did what another twist happens.

I really liked Ryder, Dr Rossi, Flynn and sometimes Devon. I bought this book in 2014 and just read it this year (2021). Now I have to read A Raging Dawn Book 2 and The Sleepess Starts Book 3.

Well, worth your time as CJ Lyons is a master at medical stories. ( )
  CLDunn | May 8, 2021 |
CJ Lyons does it again! Another great series. By introducing you to the main character right away in first person with her saying she is going to die, you set off at a quick pace down a series of twists & turns. Great medical thriller! CJ did a great job of alluding to the bloody deaths without that taken over the entire story. You have the main female, her ex, a new interest who is a cop, the good guys & the bad guys. Sometimes the good & bad guys confused you. Had to stay reading to the end & can't wait to see what happens in the next book. Great indepth characters that pulled you right in & had you rooting for good to triumph. ( )
  Pam50627 | Sep 14, 2016 |
FAREWELL TO DREAMS by C.J. Lyons is an exciting Thriller/Suspense/Mystery. #1 in her new series, "Fatal Insomnia", and what a beginning. With her usual aplomb into the world of Medical Thrillers, Ms. Lyons has written a tale that is fascinating as well as action packed and thrilling.

Farewell To Dreams is an emotional, intense, medical driven, ghostly adventurous and that is just the beginning.

Dr. Angela Rossi finds her life suddenly very chaotic, not only due to her work, but she is being haunted by a nun, a dead nun about finding a missing girl. She is in serious danger in more ways than one. A very disgraced police detective will come to her aid and what follows if danger, romance, suspense, hope, evil, despair, and finding your own mortality. A thrilling tale from beginning to the very last page. The characters are engaging, as well as compelling and realistic. I love how the characters come to life, and how they respond to each other, their circumstances, and their situation. If you have ever worked in the Medical field you will find this tale engaging, realistic and believable. If you have not, well, you are in for a real treat!

You do not want to miss a moment of Farewell To Dreams!

I can't wait to see what is next in this intriguing series. Well done!! All I can say is WOW!! Another hit for this author. Received for an honest review from the author.

RATING: 4.5

HEAT RATING: MILD

REVIEWED BY: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More ( )
  MyBookAddiction | May 12, 2014 |
Es mostren totes 3
Sense ressenyes | afegeix-hi una ressenya

Pertany a aquestes sèries

Has d'iniciar sessió per poder modificar les dades del coneixement compartit.
Si et cal més ajuda, mira la pàgina d'ajuda del coneixement compartit.
Títol normalitzat
Títol original
Títols alternatius
Data original de publicació
Gent/Personatges
Llocs importants
Esdeveniments importants
Pel·lícules relacionades
Premis i honors
Epígraf
Dedicatòria
Primeres paraules
Citacions
Darreres paraules
Nota de desambiguació
Editor de l'editorial
Creadors de notes promocionals a la coberta
Llengua original
CDD/SMD canònics

Referències a aquesta obra en fonts externes.

Wikipedia en anglès

No n'hi ha cap

THRILLER / SUSPENSE. For readers of Tess Gerritsen, Douglas Preston, F Paul Wilson: Fatal Insomnia Book One In the chaos of the ER, functioning without sleep is a prized skill. But even Dr. Angela Rossi will admit that five months is far too long, especially when accompanied by other worrisome symptoms: night sweats, tremors, muscle spasms, fevers. Then a dead nun speaks to her while Angela is holding the nun s heart in her hand. Find the girl, the nun commands although no one else in the trauma room can hear, the words drilling directly into Angela s brain. Save the girl. Aided by a police detective fallen from grace, Angela searches the midnight catacombs beneath the city, facing down a ruthless gangleader and stumbling onto a serial killer s lair. Her desperate quest to save the girl leads her to the one thing she least expected to find: a last chance for love. As her symptoms escalate in bizarre and disturbing ways, Angie realizes exactly how serious her illness is.

No s'han trobat descripcions de biblioteca.

Descripció del llibre
Sumari haiku

Dreceres

Cobertes populars

Valoració

Mitjana: (4.5)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4 1
4.5 1
5 1

Ets tu?

Fes-te Autor del LibraryThing.

 

Quant a | Contacte | LibraryThing.com | Privadesa/Condicions | Ajuda/PMF | Blog | Botiga | APIs | TinyCat | Biblioteques llegades | Crítics Matiners | Coneixement comú | 158,847,721 llibres! | Barra superior: Sempre visible