IniciGrupsConversesMésTendències
Cerca al lloc
Aquest lloc utilitza galetes per a oferir els nostres serveis, millorar el desenvolupament, per a anàlisis i (si no has iniciat la sessió) per a publicitat. Utilitzant LibraryThing acceptes que has llegit i entès els nostres Termes de servei i política de privacitat. L'ús que facis del lloc i dels seus serveis està subjecte a aquestes polítiques i termes.
Hide this

Resultats de Google Books

Clica una miniatura per anar a Google Books.

The Tank Man's Son: A Memoir de Mark…
S'està carregant…

The Tank Man's Son: A Memoir (edició 2015)

de Mark Bouman (Autor), D. R. Jacobsen (Col·laborador)

MembresRessenyesPopularitatValoració mitjanaConverses
401503,536 (3.1)No n'hi ha cap
In the tradition of The Glass Castle and Angela's Ashes comes the most unforgettable memoir you'll read this year! "What did it mean to be the Tank Man's son? To grow up overwhelmed by my father's presence and personality? It was as if I didn't exist, as if I was just something else for my father to crush." So begins the haunting memoir of Mark Bouman as he recounts the events of his childhood at the hands of his larger-than-life, Neo-Nazi father in brilliant, startling detail. From adventure-filled days complete with real-life war games, artillery fire, and tank races to terror-filled nights marked by vicious tirades, brutal beatings, and psychological torture, Mark paints a chilling portrait of family life that is at once whimsical and horrific-all building to a shocking climax that challenges even the broadest boundaries of love and forgiveness. An epic tale of redemption and reconciliation, The Tank Man's Son is a literary tour de force that is sure to become an instant classic.… (més)
Membre:crazycathie
Títol:The Tank Man's Son: A Memoir
Autors:Mark Bouman (Autor)
Altres autors:D. R. Jacobsen (Col·laborador)
Informació:Tyndale House Publishers, Inc. (2015), 363 pages
Col·leccions:La teva biblioteca, Llegint actualment
Valoració:
Etiquetes:No n'hi ha cap

Detalls de l'obra

The Tank Man's Son: A Memoir de Mark Bouman

No n'hi ha cap
S'està carregant…

Apunta't a LibraryThing per saber si aquest llibre et pot agradar.

No hi ha cap discussió a Converses sobre aquesta obra.

I received a free copy of this book as it was damaged. However I read the Publisher's note at the beginning of the book which says the following;

"The story you are about to read it true. The events depicted include vulgar language of a kind that typically doesn't appear in books we publish. But after careful consideration, we decided to include some dialogue that, though potentially offensive, is accurate, helps to capture the intensity of the events in an authentic way, and gives a truthful illustration of the human condition."

It seems to me that Tyndale House Publishers did not consider this matter carefully enough! What about the offence to God?

I have written this review to warn other Christian readers away from this book before they waste money on it......see my blog post below for a full discussion on profanity in Christian books.

http://christianmissionaryuk.blogspot.co.uk/2015/06/why-its-not-okay-for-christi... ( )
  sparkleandchico | Aug 31, 2016 |
Sense ressenyes | afegeix-hi una ressenya
Has d'iniciar sessió per poder modificar les dades del coneixement compartit.
Si et cal més ajuda, mira la pàgina d'ajuda del coneixement compartit.
Títol normalitzat
Títol original
Títols alternatius
Data original de publicació
Gent/Personatges
Llocs importants
Esdeveniments importants
Pel·lícules relacionades
Premis i honors
Epígraf
Dedicatòria
Primeres paraules
Citacions
Darreres paraules
Nota de desambiguació
Editor de l'editorial
Creadors de notes promocionals a la coberta
Llengua original
CDD/SMD canònics
LCC canònic

Referències a aquesta obra en fonts externes.

Wikipedia en anglès

No n'hi ha cap

In the tradition of The Glass Castle and Angela's Ashes comes the most unforgettable memoir you'll read this year! "What did it mean to be the Tank Man's son? To grow up overwhelmed by my father's presence and personality? It was as if I didn't exist, as if I was just something else for my father to crush." So begins the haunting memoir of Mark Bouman as he recounts the events of his childhood at the hands of his larger-than-life, Neo-Nazi father in brilliant, startling detail. From adventure-filled days complete with real-life war games, artillery fire, and tank races to terror-filled nights marked by vicious tirades, brutal beatings, and psychological torture, Mark paints a chilling portrait of family life that is at once whimsical and horrific-all building to a shocking climax that challenges even the broadest boundaries of love and forgiveness. An epic tale of redemption and reconciliation, The Tank Man's Son is a literary tour de force that is sure to become an instant classic.

No s'han trobat descripcions de biblioteca.

Descripció del llibre
Sumari haiku

Cobertes populars

Dreceres

Valoració

Mitjana: (3.1)
0.5
1 2
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5 1
4
4.5
5 2

Ets tu?

Fes-te Autor del LibraryThing.

 

Quant a | Contacte | LibraryThing.com | Privadesa/Condicions | Ajuda/PMF | Blog | Botiga | APIs | TinyCat | Biblioteques llegades | Crítics Matiners | Coneixement comú | 162,491,970 llibres! | Barra superior: Sempre visible