IniciGrupsConversesExploraTendències
Cerca al lloc
Aquest lloc utilitza galetes per a oferir els nostres serveis, millorar el desenvolupament, per a anàlisis i (si no has iniciat la sessió) per a publicitat. Utilitzant LibraryThing acceptes que has llegit i entès els nostres Termes de servei i política de privacitat. L'ús que facis del lloc i dels seus serveis està subjecte a aquestes polítiques i termes.
Hide this

Resultats de Google Books

Clica una miniatura per anar a Google Books.

The Afterlife of Holly Chase de Cynthia Hand
S'està carregant…

The Afterlife of Holly Chase (edició 2017)

de Cynthia Hand (Autor)

MembresRessenyesPopularitatValoració mitjanaMencions
3562059,102 (3.99)4
Before I Fall meets "bah, humbug" in this contemporary YA reimagining of A Christmas Carol from New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand. On Christmas Eve five years ago, seventeen-year-old Holly Chase was visited by three Ghosts who showed her how selfish and spoiled she'd become. They tried to convince her to mend her ways. She didn't. And then she died. Now she's stuck working for the top-secret company Project Scrooge--as their latest Ghost of Christmas Past. So far, Holly's afterlife has been miserable. But this year's Scrooge is different. This year's Scrooge might change everything... The Afterlife of Holly Chase is a witty, poignant, and insightful novel about life, love, and seizing second (or third) chances, perfect for readers who loved Before I Fall or Dash & Lily's Book of Dares.… (més)
Membre:LadyPageling
Títol:The Afterlife of Holly Chase
Autors:Cynthia Hand (Autor)
Informació:HarperTeen (2017), 400 pages
Col·leccions:La teva biblioteca
Valoració:
Etiquetes:Cap

Informació de l'obra

The Afterlife of Holly Chase de Cynthia Hand

Afegit fa poc permcwang, AGirlCalledGumby, DenaliMS, biblioteca privada, PViraj, kdreadsbooks, Carrena, Caseylynrice
S'està carregant…

Apunta't a LibraryThing per saber si aquest llibre et pot agradar.

No hi ha cap discussió a Converses sobre aquesta obra.

» Mira també 4 mencions

Es mostren 1-5 de 20 (següent | mostra-les totes)
I actually overall really enjoyed this read and I absolutely love the twist the author took on the classic A Christmas Carol. It is definitely a fun and unique holiday read!

Holly was a great heroine and I loved her sass. This was really important to keeping the reader engaged and continuing with the story because if I didn’t like Holly, I don’t think I could have finished the book, not because it was bad per say but because there were parts of the story that elicit those “I don’t know about this” type of feelings.

To be more specific, there were definitely parts of the book that I felt the plot was becoming too predictable and I thought I could see exactly what was going on even when Holly could not. Aaand to to an extent I could predict what was going to happen, but in the end it worked. That feeling of predictability was at points difficult to look past BUT looking back I think that idea of predictability was important because it somehow managed to amp up the suspense because you think you know what is going happen and that has you anxious or dreading it on Holly’s behalf. Not sure even as I am writing that if it fully makes sense but it was well done! ( )
  IlonaA | Feb 3, 2022 |
This wasn't perfect but it was so much fun and I got so invested! Definitely a good read around Christmas, or in my case, just whenever. ( )
  SarahRita | Aug 11, 2021 |
2020 Popsugar Challenge - A book you chose bc the title caught your attention ( )
  NCDonnas | Jan 2, 2021 |
2020 Popsugar Challenge - A book you chose bc the title caught your attention ( )
  NCDonnas | Jan 2, 2021 |
Es mostren 1-5 de 20 (següent | mostra-les totes)
Sense ressenyes | afegeix-hi una ressenya
Has d'iniciar sessió per poder modificar les dades del coneixement compartit.
Si et cal més ajuda, mira la pàgina d'ajuda del coneixement compartit.
Títol normalitzat
Títol original
Títols alternatius
Data original de publicació
Gent/Personatges
Llocs importants
Esdeveniments importants
Pel·lícules relacionades
Premis i honors
Epígraf
Dedicatòria
Primeres paraules
Citacions
Darreres paraules
Nota de desambiguació
Editor de l'editorial
Creadors de notes promocionals a la coberta
Llengua original
CDD/SMD canònics
LCC canònic

Referències a aquesta obra en fonts externes.

Wikipedia en anglès

Cap

Before I Fall meets "bah, humbug" in this contemporary YA reimagining of A Christmas Carol from New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand. On Christmas Eve five years ago, seventeen-year-old Holly Chase was visited by three Ghosts who showed her how selfish and spoiled she'd become. They tried to convince her to mend her ways. She didn't. And then she died. Now she's stuck working for the top-secret company Project Scrooge--as their latest Ghost of Christmas Past. So far, Holly's afterlife has been miserable. But this year's Scrooge is different. This year's Scrooge might change everything... The Afterlife of Holly Chase is a witty, poignant, and insightful novel about life, love, and seizing second (or third) chances, perfect for readers who loved Before I Fall or Dash & Lily's Book of Dares.

No s'han trobat descripcions de biblioteca.

Descripció del llibre
Sumari haiku

Cobertes populars

Dreceres

Valoració

Mitjana: (3.99)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2
2.5
3 9
3.5 3
4 40
4.5 3
5 11

Ets tu?

Fes-te Autor del LibraryThing.

 

Quant a | Contacte | LibraryThing.com | Privadesa/Condicions | Ajuda/PMF | Blog | Botiga | APIs | TinyCat | Biblioteques llegades | Crítics Matiners | Coneixement comú | 170,165,602 llibres! | Barra superior: Sempre visible