IniciGrupsConversesMésTendències
Cerca al lloc
Aquest lloc utilitza galetes per a oferir els nostres serveis, millorar el desenvolupament, per a anàlisis i (si no has iniciat la sessió) per a publicitat. Utilitzant LibraryThing acceptes que has llegit i entès els nostres Termes de servei i política de privacitat. L'ús que facis del lloc i dels seus serveis està subjecte a aquestes polítiques i termes.
Hide this

Resultats de Google Books

Clica una miniatura per anar a Google Books.

S'està carregant…

9 Days and 9 Nights

de Katie Cotugno

MembresRessenyesPopularitatValoració mitjanaConverses
673316,264 (4.25)No n'hi ha cap
In this sequel to the New York Times bestseller 99 Days, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Morgan Matson, Molly Barlow finds herself in Europe on her summer vacation, desperately trying to forget everything that happened a year ago. But over the course of nine days and nine nights, her whole life will be turned upside down once more. . . . Molly Barlow isn't that girl anymore. A business major at her college in Boston, she's reinvented herself after everything that went down a year ago... After all the people she hurt and the family she tore apart. Slowly, life is getting back to normal. Molly has just said I love you to her new boyfriend, Ian, and they are off on a romantic European vacation together, starting with scenic London. But there on a tube platform, the past catches up to her in the form of Gabe, her ex, traveling on his own parallel vacation with new girlfriend Sadie. After comparing itineraries, Ian ends up extending an invite for Gabe and Sadie to join them on the next leg of their trip, to Ireland. And Molly and Gabe can't bring themselves to tell the truth about who they once were to each other to their new significant others. Now Molly has to spend 9 days and 9 nights with the boy she once loved, the boy whose heart she shredded, without Ian knowing. Will she make it through as new and improved Molly, or will everything that happened between her and Gabe come rushing back?… (més)
S'està carregant…

Apunta't a LibraryThing per saber si aquest llibre et pot agradar.

No hi ha cap discussió a Converses sobre aquesta obra.

Es mostren totes 3
Pretty cute summer story.
I liked all the characters, which is surprising. They each had their own things going on and I would love to be friends with them all. Ian was adorable and I love his Boston accent. He was smart and kind and go with the flow. Sadie was honest and okay with herself and always positive. Maybe the two of them would be cute together. Gabe, sigh. He's a good guy and I really felt bad for him in the first book. I'm glad he was able to figure out who he wants to be and be happy. Molly is the most complicated, but it makes her real. She makes mistakes, sometimes more than once. She tries to be a different version of herself and fake it until you make it, but that's not a realistic way to live. She did grow up and definitely deserved to be happy and loved. I'm glad everything turned out happy in the end! ( )
  AlyP59 | Apr 25, 2019 |
“It occurs to me that maybe this is what friendship is sometimes: saying your piece, then crossing your fingers and hoping for the best.”We are finally getting into contemporary season and I couldn’t be happier and what better way to kick it off than a fun summery “roadtrip romance” sequel to 99 Days with Katie Cotugno’s 9 Days and 9 Nights. We follow Molly as she and her new boyfriend are on vacation in Europe and they run into Gabe, who’s also traveling Europe with his new girlfriend. Gabe brings a lot of secrets and baggage that Molly would rather stay hidden as she’s trying to move on with her life and become a different person. But she starts to wonder if you can ever truly be yourself when you’re wearing a mask.

Thing I Liked
I actually really liked all the different relationships and romances we see in the story. Obviously Molly and Gabe have chemistry and a long history, but I thought that Molly and Ian, her new boyfriend, were super cute too. I was rooting for each couple at different times, and I liked the progression we saw. Honestly, to me it didn’t even feel love triangle-y, which was nice. And I loved seeing Imogen and Molly's friendship highlighted as such an important part of each woman's life.

I thought the pacing of the story was great. I loved that it was broken up into 9 days and we get to really see everything build and grow. I felt like I was a part of the journey and nothing felt too slow, or rushed.

Like with Katie Cotugno’s other books I found 9 Days and 9 Nights to just be real and honest with genuine human moments filled with flaws, mistakes, regrets, and all. I might not agree with every characters action, but I can clearly see why they are acting a certain way and how they got to that moment. It helps me stay invested even if I don’t necessarily connect with a character immediately.

Things I Didn’t Like
Similarly to Katie’s other books as well, this one definitely ventured into emotional cheating territory and I’m obviously not the biggest fan of that. It wasn’t as bad as I expected and I greatly appreciated the openness and honest of the different parties involved so that was nice too.

9 Days and 9 Nights was an incredibly quick read that begs to be read in Spring or Summer. It’s filled with personal growth, travel, and romance- and honestly, what more would you want for a Spring read?

I received a copy of the book from Balzer Bray via Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review ( )
  LifeofaLiteraryNerd | Apr 27, 2018 |
I got an advanced copy from Edelweiss Plus in exchange for an honest review.

I think it should be noted first that I never read the prior book, "99 Days". I like travel-teen books and that's why I requested this one.

When I started this book, I was a little worried that I wouldn't be able to understand what was going on because it's a sequel book, but my worries were soon dashed. This is a good stand-alone book too, but there were parts of it that pertain to "99 Days".

I enjoyed seeing Molly's struggle (even though she didn't know she was) to be, as she says "perfect", what someone else wanted her to be. I enjoyed seeing London, Ireland, and Paris (ending at Star Lake) through her eyes. I did feel at the end that Molly's revelation was a little bit rushed. Felt like I was reading one chapter where she was still struggling, then suddenly, she has a revelation; a little sudden.

The only thing I didn't like was the constant cussing, so that's why I feel this book is better for older teens.
  StarlieLC | Apr 20, 2018 |
Es mostren totes 3
Sense ressenyes | afegeix-hi una ressenya
Has d'iniciar sessió per poder modificar les dades del coneixement compartit.
Si et cal més ajuda, mira la pàgina d'ajuda del coneixement compartit.
Títol normalitzat
Títol original
Títols alternatius
Data original de publicació
Gent/Personatges
Llocs importants
Esdeveniments importants
Pel·lícules relacionades
Premis i honors
Epígraf
Dedicatòria
Primeres paraules
Citacions
Darreres paraules
Nota de desambiguació
Editor de l'editorial
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Creadors de notes promocionals a la coberta
Llengua original
CDD/SMD canònics
LCC canònic

Referències a aquesta obra en fonts externes.

Wikipedia en anglès

No n'hi ha cap

In this sequel to the New York Times bestseller 99 Days, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Morgan Matson, Molly Barlow finds herself in Europe on her summer vacation, desperately trying to forget everything that happened a year ago. But over the course of nine days and nine nights, her whole life will be turned upside down once more. . . . Molly Barlow isn't that girl anymore. A business major at her college in Boston, she's reinvented herself after everything that went down a year ago... After all the people she hurt and the family she tore apart. Slowly, life is getting back to normal. Molly has just said I love you to her new boyfriend, Ian, and they are off on a romantic European vacation together, starting with scenic London. But there on a tube platform, the past catches up to her in the form of Gabe, her ex, traveling on his own parallel vacation with new girlfriend Sadie. After comparing itineraries, Ian ends up extending an invite for Gabe and Sadie to join them on the next leg of their trip, to Ireland. And Molly and Gabe can't bring themselves to tell the truth about who they once were to each other to their new significant others. Now Molly has to spend 9 days and 9 nights with the boy she once loved, the boy whose heart she shredded, without Ian knowing. Will she make it through as new and improved Molly, or will everything that happened between her and Gabe come rushing back?

No s'han trobat descripcions de biblioteca.

Descripció del llibre
Sumari haiku

Cobertes populars

Dreceres

Valoració

Mitjana: (4.25)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 1
3.5
4 4
4.5
5 3

Ets tu?

Fes-te Autor del LibraryThing.

 

Quant a | Contacte | LibraryThing.com | Privadesa/Condicions | Ajuda/PMF | Blog | Botiga | APIs | TinyCat | Biblioteques llegades | Crítics Matiners | Coneixement comú | 162,333,579 llibres! | Barra superior: Sempre visible