IniciGrupsConversesExploraTendències
Cerca al lloc
Aquest lloc utilitza galetes per a oferir els nostres serveis, millorar el desenvolupament, per a anàlisis i (si no has iniciat la sessió) per a publicitat. Utilitzant LibraryThing acceptes que has llegit i entès els nostres Termes de servei i política de privacitat. L'ús que facis del lloc i dels seus serveis està subjecte a aquestes polítiques i termes.
Hide this

Resultats de Google Books

Clica una miniatura per anar a Google Books.

The Lost Night: A Novel de Andrea Bartz
S'està carregant…

The Lost Night: A Novel (2019 original; edició 2019)

de Andrea Bartz (Autor)

MembresRessenyesPopularitatValoració mitjanaMencions
13910159,036 (2.82)2
"Tightly paced and skillfully plotted, The Lost Night is a remarkable debut."--Jessica Knoll, New York Times bestselling author of Luckiest Girl Alive  What really happened the night Edie died? Years later, her best friend Lindsay will learn how unprepared she is for the truth.   NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BuzzFeedGlamour * Real Simple * Marie Claire * Library Journal * Booklist * CrimeReads In 2009, Edie had New York's social world in her thrall. Mercurial and beguiling, she was the shining star of a group of recent graduates living in a Brooklyn loft and treating New York like their playground. When Edie's body was found near a suicide note at the end of a long, drunken night, no one could believe it. Grief, shock, and resentment scattered the group and brought the era to an abrupt end.   A decade later, Lindsay has come a long way from the drug-addled world of Calhoun Lofts. She has devoted best friends, a cozy apartment, and a thriving career as a magazine's head fact-checker. But when a chance reunion leads Lindsay to discover an unsettling video from that hazy night, she starts to wonder if Edie was actually murdered--and, worse, if she herself was involved. As she rifles through those months in 2009--combing through case files, old technology, and her fractured memories--Lindsay is forced to confront the demons of her own violent history to bring the truth to light. Praise for The Lost Night "[An] impressive debut with a nerve-wracking finish."--People "A compulsively readable journey into the dark corners of memory. Bartz has crafted a terrifying and delicious narrative in the vein of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins."--Jo Piazza, bestselling coauthor of The Knockoff "Andrea Bartz casts a nostalgic, misty haze over this story about a meticulous-minded woman playing detective with her own life. If you've ever woken up unsure of what happened the night before and then proceeded to do it again...oh my, this is your book."--Caroline Kepnes, author of You and Providence… (més)
Membre:opowers
Títol:The Lost Night: A Novel
Autors:Andrea Bartz (Autor)
Informació:Crown (2019), Edition: 1st, 320 pages
Col·leccions:La teva biblioteca
Valoració:
Etiquetes:Cap

Informació de l'obra

The Lost Night de Andrea Bartz (2019)

Cap
S'està carregant…

Apunta't a LibraryThing per saber si aquest llibre et pot agradar.

No hi ha cap discussió a Converses sobre aquesta obra.

» Mira també 2 mencions

Es mostren 1-5 de 10 (següent | mostra-les totes)
The story starts out pretty intense but gets slower as you read on. Lindsay struggled to piece together what happens the night her best friend dies, and her questioning of her friends a decade later keeps the reader in suspense. I was able to figure out the killer by halfway through the book, which made the rest seem to drag (although I did finish in a day!)

*I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.* ( )
  JaxlynLeigh | May 8, 2021 |
This story really struck a nerve for me, because I was the same age as Lindsay when the story began, and I had a group of friends similar to hers, and was close to someone exactly like Edie. I viscerally felt Lindsay’s hurt when she was rejected by her friends and men in the dating world, and her desire to understand what happened. Just like older Lindsay, I too often reminisce and yearn for the easy way friendships developed in my twenties. The author wrote honestly about female friendships and mental health, and the dialogue between Lindsay and her friends was realistic. ⁣
When the mystery surrounding Edie’s death was revealed, I was disappointed when the villain revealed their master plan to Lindsay, as that is a book pet peeve of mine. I’ve seen that some readers were surprised by the reveal, but early on I had my suspicions, so I was more interested in how events came to be surrounding their involvement with Edie’s death. ⁣ ( )
  brookiexlicious | May 5, 2021 |
I have two problems with book. First the revelations about the central mystery come at a snail's pace. Second, there are so many things that the main characters can't remember because they were addled by alcohol, drugs etc. After over three hundred plus pages what happened drip, drip, drips out.. When it finally does I don't buy what happened. The novel is about the "suicide" of a girl named Edie but after multiple years pass one friend starts to question that it was a suicide at all. You can guess what the rest of the book is about. ( )
  muddyboy | May 26, 2020 |
Had some nice characterizations, and some great twists. I also liked that the lead character had stopped drinking due to her blackouts when she was younger. I did find the efforts at getting the right program to load so she could see old files, and the efforts to get into her old emails and get them organized a bit tedious. ( )
  dcoward | May 1, 2019 |
Es mostren 1-5 de 10 (següent | mostra-les totes)
Sense ressenyes | afegeix-hi una ressenya
Has d'iniciar sessió per poder modificar les dades del coneixement compartit.
Si et cal més ajuda, mira la pàgina d'ajuda del coneixement compartit.
Títol normalitzat
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Títol original
Títols alternatius
Data original de publicació
Gent/Personatges
Llocs importants
Esdeveniments importants
Pel·lícules relacionades
Premis i honors
Epígraf
Dedicatòria
Primeres paraules
Citacions
Darreres paraules
Nota de desambiguació
Editor de l'editorial
Creadors de notes promocionals a la coberta
Llengua original
CDD/SMD canònics
LCC canònic

Referències a aquesta obra en fonts externes.

Wikipedia en anglès

Cap

"Tightly paced and skillfully plotted, The Lost Night is a remarkable debut."--Jessica Knoll, New York Times bestselling author of Luckiest Girl Alive  What really happened the night Edie died? Years later, her best friend Lindsay will learn how unprepared she is for the truth.   NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BuzzFeedGlamour * Real Simple * Marie Claire * Library Journal * Booklist * CrimeReads In 2009, Edie had New York's social world in her thrall. Mercurial and beguiling, she was the shining star of a group of recent graduates living in a Brooklyn loft and treating New York like their playground. When Edie's body was found near a suicide note at the end of a long, drunken night, no one could believe it. Grief, shock, and resentment scattered the group and brought the era to an abrupt end.   A decade later, Lindsay has come a long way from the drug-addled world of Calhoun Lofts. She has devoted best friends, a cozy apartment, and a thriving career as a magazine's head fact-checker. But when a chance reunion leads Lindsay to discover an unsettling video from that hazy night, she starts to wonder if Edie was actually murdered--and, worse, if she herself was involved. As she rifles through those months in 2009--combing through case files, old technology, and her fractured memories--Lindsay is forced to confront the demons of her own violent history to bring the truth to light. Praise for The Lost Night "[An] impressive debut with a nerve-wracking finish."--People "A compulsively readable journey into the dark corners of memory. Bartz has crafted a terrifying and delicious narrative in the vein of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins."--Jo Piazza, bestselling coauthor of The Knockoff "Andrea Bartz casts a nostalgic, misty haze over this story about a meticulous-minded woman playing detective with her own life. If you've ever woken up unsure of what happened the night before and then proceeded to do it again...oh my, this is your book."--Caroline Kepnes, author of You and Providence

No s'han trobat descripcions de biblioteca.

Descripció del llibre
Sumari haiku

Cobertes populars

Dreceres

Valoració

Mitjana: (2.82)
0.5
1 2
1.5
2 10
2.5
3 5
3.5
4 6
4.5 1
5 1

Ets tu?

Fes-te Autor del LibraryThing.

 

Quant a | Contacte | LibraryThing.com | Privadesa/Condicions | Ajuda/PMF | Blog | Botiga | APIs | TinyCat | Biblioteques llegades | Crítics Matiners | Coneixement comú | 166,025,976 llibres! | Barra superior: Sempre visible