IniciGrupsConversesExploraTendències
Cerca al lloc
Aquest lloc utilitza galetes per a oferir els nostres serveis, millorar el desenvolupament, per a anàlisis i (si no has iniciat la sessió) per a publicitat. Utilitzant LibraryThing acceptes que has llegit i entès els nostres Termes de servei i política de privacitat. L'ús que facis del lloc i dels seus serveis està subjecte a aquestes polítiques i termes.
Hide this

Resultats de Google Books

Clica una miniatura per anar a Google Books.

The Memory de Lucy Dawson
S'està carregant…

The Memory (edició 2018)

de Lucy Dawson

MembresRessenyesPopularitatValoració mitjanaConverses
232836,840 (3.5)Cap
I look down at her, lying fast asleep - always my little girl, and so beautiful. She gives a low moan as her head turns restlessly on the pillow. It reminds me of the soft growl of a cornered animal. Where is my poor child? What is she dreaming? People always notice my daughter, Isobel. How could they not? Incredibly beautiful... until she speaks. An unsettling, little-girl voice, exactly like a child's, but from the mouth of a full-grown woman. Izzie might look grown-up, but inside she's trapped. Caught in the day it happened - the day that broke her from within. I know why my daughter is the way she is. There's nothing I could have done to save her... is there? An unputdownable psychological thriller about families and secrets, perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Shalini Boland and Lisa Jewell. Readers absolutely love The Memory 'A nail-biting novel that will drag you in quickly and only let's up on the very last page Such a great, intense book ' Cloud of Thoughts, 5 stars 'I've just finished The Memory and am absolutely blown away... A dark and mysterious book... it creeped me out when I was reading late at night I loved every second of this book. It was utterly compelling. The characters perfectly constructed, the secrets brilliantly revealed. An excellent read, perfect for these cold, dark evenings ' Vikki Patis, author of The Diary, 5 stars 'The Memory dives right in... I'm very impressed with Lucy Dawson's books... I had no idea where things were going and no idea how it would all end. There are a couple of big surprises and at least one genuinely chilling scene... Highly recommended and I can't wait to see what Lucy Dawson does next.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars… (més)
Membre:freyia
Títol:The Memory
Autors:Lucy Dawson
Informació:Bookouture, Kindle Edition, 352 pages
Col·leccions:La teva biblioteca
Valoració:***
Etiquetes:Cap

Informació de l'obra

The Memory de Lucy Dawson

Cap
S'està carregant…

Apunta't a LibraryThing per saber si aquest llibre et pot agradar.

No hi ha cap discussió a Converses sobre aquesta obra.

Es mostren totes 2
Just listened to this on Audible. A cracxking good psychological thriller with some excellent touches of the supernatural. It was read by Clare Corbett who an excellent narrator who totally brought the book to life for me. Well worth a listen or a read.
  davidmiller27 | May 17, 2020 |
This book was not what I expected. I definitely enjoyed it and would give it 3.5 stars. I never would have guessed the ending. The book was not predictable. It was full of suspense with some added supernatural drama. Honestly, I would have never slept alone in the house, it was too scary and I would have been afraid of what ever ghost or monster lived there. Luckily, the monster was finally revealed. I loved the story and writing style. The characters fit the story perfectly. Claire ended up being my favorite and pretty much the only character I liked. Adam was a distant second.

The incident at the beginning was awful. I understand how Isobel, Tim and Adam would be traumatized from what happened when they were younger. It was a scary situation and extremely crazy that someone would do that. I don't think any of them ever got the helped they needed to deal with what occurred. Isobel was so child-like and at times seemed like an actual grownup. I'm not sure Eve really got her the care she needed. Plus there were so many secrets Isobel kept from her mother. Then there's Tim. Tim is so lucky that Claire is forgiving. He just wanted his parents to fix his messes.

Definitely recommend this book. I kept wondering what was going to jump out at Tim, Claire and their daughter while they slept. The book definitely had me hooked from the beginning and I didn't want to put it down. I look forward to reading more books by the author.

Thanks to NetGalley, Bookouture and the author, Lucy Dawson, for a free electronic ARC of this novel. ( )
  JenniferLynn | Dec 17, 2018 |
Es mostren totes 2
Sense ressenyes | afegeix-hi una ressenya

» Afegeix-hi altres autors

Nom de l'autorCàrrecTipus d'autorObra?Estat
Lucy Dawsonautor primaritotes les edicionscalculat
Corbett, ClareNarradorautor secundarialgunes edicionsconfirmat
Has d'iniciar sessió per poder modificar les dades del coneixement compartit.
Si et cal més ajuda, mira la pàgina d'ajuda del coneixement compartit.
Títol normalitzat
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Títol original
Títols alternatius
Data original de publicació
Gent/Personatges
Llocs importants
Esdeveniments importants
Pel·lícules relacionades
Premis i honors
Epígraf
Dedicatòria
Primeres paraules
Citacions
Darreres paraules
Nota de desambiguació
Editor de l'editorial
Creadors de notes promocionals a la coberta
Llengua original
CDD/SMD canònics
LCC canònic

Referències a aquesta obra en fonts externes.

Wikipedia en anglès

Cap

I look down at her, lying fast asleep - always my little girl, and so beautiful. She gives a low moan as her head turns restlessly on the pillow. It reminds me of the soft growl of a cornered animal. Where is my poor child? What is she dreaming? People always notice my daughter, Isobel. How could they not? Incredibly beautiful... until she speaks. An unsettling, little-girl voice, exactly like a child's, but from the mouth of a full-grown woman. Izzie might look grown-up, but inside she's trapped. Caught in the day it happened - the day that broke her from within. I know why my daughter is the way she is. There's nothing I could have done to save her... is there? An unputdownable psychological thriller about families and secrets, perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Shalini Boland and Lisa Jewell. Readers absolutely love The Memory 'A nail-biting novel that will drag you in quickly and only let's up on the very last page Such a great, intense book ' Cloud of Thoughts, 5 stars 'I've just finished The Memory and am absolutely blown away... A dark and mysterious book... it creeped me out when I was reading late at night I loved every second of this book. It was utterly compelling. The characters perfectly constructed, the secrets brilliantly revealed. An excellent read, perfect for these cold, dark evenings ' Vikki Patis, author of The Diary, 5 stars 'The Memory dives right in... I'm very impressed with Lucy Dawson's books... I had no idea where things were going and no idea how it would all end. There are a couple of big surprises and at least one genuinely chilling scene... Highly recommended and I can't wait to see what Lucy Dawson does next.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

No s'han trobat descripcions de biblioteca.

Descripció del llibre
Sumari haiku

Cobertes populars

Dreceres

Valoració

Mitjana: (3.5)
0.5
1
1.5
2 1
2.5
3 1
3.5 1
4 1
4.5
5 1

Ets tu?

Fes-te Autor del LibraryThing.

 

Quant a | Contacte | LibraryThing.com | Privadesa/Condicions | Ajuda/PMF | Blog | Botiga | APIs | TinyCat | Biblioteques llegades | Crítics Matiners | Coneixement comú | 170,064,693 llibres! | Barra superior: Sempre visible