IniciGrupsConversesExploraTendències
Cerca al lloc
Aquest lloc utilitza galetes per a oferir els nostres serveis, millorar el desenvolupament, per a anàlisis i (si no has iniciat la sessió) per a publicitat. Utilitzant LibraryThing acceptes que has llegit i entès els nostres Termes de servei i política de privacitat. L'ús que facis del lloc i dels seus serveis està subjecte a aquestes polítiques i termes.
Hide this

Resultats de Google Books

Clica una miniatura per anar a Google Books.

A Litter of Bones (DCI Logan Crime…
S'està carregant…

A Litter of Bones (DCI Logan Crime Thrillers, #1) (2019 original; edició 2019)

de J.D. Kirk

Sèrie: DCI Logan (book 1)

MembresRessenyesPopularitatValoració mitjanaMencions
839274,023 (3.83)17
A missing child. A tormented detective. A ticking clock. Ten years ago, DCI Jack Logan stopped the serial child-killer dubbed 'Mister Whisper, ' earning himself a commendation, a drinking problem, and a broken marriage in the process. Now, he spends his days working in Glasgow's Major Investigations Team, and his nights reliving the horrors of what he saw. And what he did. When another child disappears a hundred miles north in the Highlands, Jack is sent to lead the investigation and bring the boy home. But as similarities between the two cases grow, could it be that Jack caught the wrong man all those years ago? And, if so, is the real Mister Whisper about to claim his fourth victim? A Litter of Bones is the explosive debut crime thriller novel from Amazon number one bestselling author, JD Kirk, an exciting new voice in Scottish crime fiction. Perfect for fans of L.J. Ross, Ian Rankin, Chris Brookmyre, and Stuart Macbride. 'A breath of fresh air in the crime fiction genre.' - L.J. Ross 'Gripping. Atmospheric. Chilling. A superb debut.' - Adam Croft 'A phenomenal novel.' - M.A. Comley… (més)
Membre:kenmacdonald
Títol:A Litter of Bones (DCI Logan Crime Thrillers, #1)
Autors:J.D. Kirk
Informació:Zertex Crime, Kindle Edition, 327 pages
Col·leccions:La teva biblioteca
Valoració:*****
Etiquetes:Cap

Informació de l'obra

A Litter of Bones de JD Kirk (2019)

Cap
S'està carregant…

Apunta't a LibraryThing per saber si aquest llibre et pot agradar.

No hi ha cap discussió a Converses sobre aquesta obra.

» Mira també 17 mencions

Es mostren 1-5 de 9 (següent | mostra-les totes)
Connor Reid, 7 years old, has gone missing in a forest near Fort William, while out walking with his father. DCI Jack Logan is sent from Glasgow to investigate, as 10 years previously he had captured the murderer Mister Whisper. The case seems to be similar, is it a copycat or?
A well-written interesting and entertaining crime story, and I really liked the main character. ( )
  Vesper1931 | Jul 29, 2021 |
Detective Chief Inspector Jack Logan, in his mid-forties, has been on the job 20 years. The author writes: “He had the look of someone who had been destined to find himself involved with the law, although not necessarily on the side he’d ended up on.”

He remains fixated on finding the body of a little boy abducted by the notorious Owen Petrie, who abducted and killed a number of little boys before being captured; Petrie, now brain-damaged from a fall while being pursued, is in a psychiatric hospital outside of Glasgow. Logan goes to see him regularly to try to pry more information out of him, but to no avail. But Logan isn’t convinced Petrie isn’t faking the extent of his disability.

After his most recent and fruitless trip to see Petrie, he finds he is seconded up north, near Fort William. Another boy has gone missing, and the details of the case are remarkably similar to those of the cases involving Petrie.

Logan temporarily heads the team in Fort William, a team that rarely sees more action than drunk drivers. Detective Sergeant Caitlyn McQuarrie, Detective Constable Hamza Khaled, Detective Constable Tyler Neish, and local Police Constable Sinead Bell are all nicely drawn characters who join Logan in the race against time to find the missing boy - Connor Reid. Logan knows that if this copycat killer is following the pattern, Connor only has 48 hours to live.

The story is a page-turner, with plenty of tense, scary moments and unseen twists and turns. I will definitely be following up on this series. ( )
  nbmars | May 30, 2021 |
Another DCI Logan book that I thoroughly enjoyed. Characters are down to earth . Dark humour is scattered through the story. I didn't like the animal cruelty but it is only a story and it was a baddie who did it. good book. ( )
  scot2 | Apr 3, 2021 |
This is a compelling story with interesting characters. A young boy has been kidnapped, and the similarities between this case and kidnapping/murders from years before are striking. Was the wrong man arrested? Can they save this victim? My only complaint was that the details were a bit gorey for my taste at times. ( )
  DrApple | Mar 3, 2021 |
First time I have read this author and was very impressed. Wonderfully written book and great characters. Enjoyed DCI Jack Lambert's place in the story and his interaction with the other characters. I am going straight into book 2 in the series - Thicker Than Water. ( )
  MaureenJ | Dec 23, 2020 |
Es mostren 1-5 de 9 (següent | mostra-les totes)
Sense ressenyes | afegeix-hi una ressenya

» Afegeix-hi altres autors (2 possibles)

Nom de l'autorCàrrecTipus d'autorObra?Estat
JD Kirkautor primaritotes les edicionscalculat
King, AngusNarradorautor secundarialgunes edicionsconfirmat

Pertany a aquestes sèries

DCI Logan (book 1)
Has d'iniciar sessió per poder modificar les dades del coneixement compartit.
Si et cal més ajuda, mira la pàgina d'ajuda del coneixement compartit.
Títol normalitzat
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Títol original
Títols alternatius
Data original de publicació
Gent/Personatges
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Llocs importants
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Esdeveniments importants
Pel·lícules relacionades
Premis i honors
Epígraf
Dedicatòria
Primeres paraules
Citacions
Darreres paraules
Nota de desambiguació
Editor de l'editorial
Creadors de notes promocionals a la coberta
Llengua original
CDD/SMD canònics
LCC canònic

Referències a aquesta obra en fonts externes.

Wikipedia en anglès

Cap

A missing child. A tormented detective. A ticking clock. Ten years ago, DCI Jack Logan stopped the serial child-killer dubbed 'Mister Whisper, ' earning himself a commendation, a drinking problem, and a broken marriage in the process. Now, he spends his days working in Glasgow's Major Investigations Team, and his nights reliving the horrors of what he saw. And what he did. When another child disappears a hundred miles north in the Highlands, Jack is sent to lead the investigation and bring the boy home. But as similarities between the two cases grow, could it be that Jack caught the wrong man all those years ago? And, if so, is the real Mister Whisper about to claim his fourth victim? A Litter of Bones is the explosive debut crime thriller novel from Amazon number one bestselling author, JD Kirk, an exciting new voice in Scottish crime fiction. Perfect for fans of L.J. Ross, Ian Rankin, Chris Brookmyre, and Stuart Macbride. 'A breath of fresh air in the crime fiction genre.' - L.J. Ross 'Gripping. Atmospheric. Chilling. A superb debut.' - Adam Croft 'A phenomenal novel.' - M.A. Comley

No s'han trobat descripcions de biblioteca.

Descripció del llibre
Sumari haiku

Cobertes populars

Dreceres

Valoració

Mitjana: (3.83)
0.5
1
1.5
2 2
2.5 1
3 4
3.5 4
4 12
4.5 1
5 6

Ets tu?

Fes-te Autor del LibraryThing.

 

Quant a | Contacte | LibraryThing.com | Privadesa/Condicions | Ajuda/PMF | Blog | Botiga | APIs | TinyCat | Biblioteques llegades | Crítics Matiners | Coneixement comú | 172,044,377 llibres! | Barra superior: Sempre visible