IniciGrupsConversesExploraTendències
Cerca al lloc
ignora
Aquest lloc utilitza galetes per a oferir els nostres serveis, millorar el desenvolupament, per a anàlisis i (si no has iniciat la sessió) per a publicitat. Utilitzant LibraryThing acceptes que has llegit i entès els nostres Termes de servei i política de privacitat. L'ús que facis del lloc i dels seus serveis està subjecte a aquestes polítiques i termes.
Hide this

Resultats de Google Books

Clica una miniatura per anar a Google Books.

All the Pretty Things de Emily Arsenault
S'està carregant…

All the Pretty Things (edició 2020)

de Emily Arsenault (Autor)

MembresRessenyesPopularitatValoració mitjanaConverses
712331,198 (3.1)Cap
"A skillfully plotted mystery, bursting with the glare and feverish energy of its summer amusement park setting." --Holly Jackson, New York Times bestselling author of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder For fans of Sadie and The Cheerleaders comes an all new thriller about a boy who turns up dead under suspicious circumstances and the one girl who may be the key to solving the mystery of his untimely death. For Ivy, summer means roller-coaster season, spinning cotton candy at the Fabuland amusement park, and hanging out with her best friend, Morgan. But this summer is different. One morning, Morgan finds a dead body. It's their former classmate and coworker Ethan. To make matters worse, Morgan is taken to a hospital psych ward only days later, and she's not saying much--not even to Ivy. The police claim that Ethan simply took a bad fall, but Ivy isn't convinced and realizes it's up to her to get answers. What she finds is unsettling--it's clear that some people aren't being honest about Ethan's last night at Fabuland. Including Morgan. And the more secrets Ivy uncovers, the closer she gets to unraveling dark truths that will change her life forever. "A dark and timely thriller that explores the messy bonds of friendship and family. It kept me guessing until its satisfying, heartbreaking conclusion."--Amelia Brunskill, author of The Window… (més)
Membre:angelicistic
Títol:All the Pretty Things
Autors:Emily Arsenault (Autor)
Informació:Delacorte Press (2020), 352 pages
Col·leccions:La teva biblioteca
Valoració:
Etiquetes:Cap

Informació de l'obra

All the Pretty Things de Emily Arsenault

Cap
S'està carregant…

Apunta't a LibraryThing per saber si aquest llibre et pot agradar.

No hi ha cap discussió a Converses sobre aquesta obra.

Es mostren totes 2
Despite promising an exciting mystery, "All the Pretty Things" never delivered. When I discovered that the was set in an amusement park, I was excited, expecting a dark, nail-biting mystery. Instead I got Ivy, a rather boring protagonist walking around talking to people and along the way discovering some disturbing family secrets.

The dialogue often felt stilted and the characters all lacked depth. One character who really concerned me was Ivy's father. He was a creep and the way he talked about various females was unsettling. Suffice to say, I would not want my daughter around him!

Overall, "All the Pretty Things" lacked depth and I was glad to finally reach the last page. ( )
  HeatherLINC | Oct 8, 2021 |
Literary Merit: Fair
Characterization: Fair
Recommended: No
Level: High School

The setting for this novel was excellent. It felt like I was at an amusement park. But that was the only thing I enjoyed about this novel.

The story line: Ivy worked at her father’s amusement park and a coworker, Ethan, mysteriously dies after work one night. Ivy is unsettled by Ethan’s death and the reaction her best friend Morgan had shortly after Ethan’s death. Ivy starts an investigation and finds out the truth about Ethan’s death and Morgan’s mental health crisis.

No one should be surprised by the conclusion of this mystery novel. As soon as the guilty party was introduced I knew they were guilty. The histrionic conclusion could entertain some readers but it just made me dislike the novel even more. The narration of Ivy was annoying. Instead of keeping information away from the audience in an intriguing way, Arsenault made Ivy’s inner dialogue vague and dishonest. The sections about suicide were unnerving and handled poorly. ( )
  SWONroyal | Jul 6, 2021 |
Es mostren totes 2
Sense ressenyes | afegeix-hi una ressenya
Has d'iniciar sessió per poder modificar les dades del coneixement compartit.
Si et cal més ajuda, mira la pàgina d'ajuda del coneixement compartit.
Títol normalitzat
Títol original
Títols alternatius
Data original de publicació
Gent/Personatges
Llocs importants
Esdeveniments importants
Pel·lícules relacionades
Premis i honors
Epígraf
Dedicatòria
Primeres paraules
Citacions
Darreres paraules
Nota de desambiguació
Editor de l'editorial
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Creadors de notes promocionals a la coberta
Llengua original
CDD/SMD canònics
LCC canònic

Referències a aquesta obra en fonts externes.

Wikipedia en anglès

Cap

"A skillfully plotted mystery, bursting with the glare and feverish energy of its summer amusement park setting." --Holly Jackson, New York Times bestselling author of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder For fans of Sadie and The Cheerleaders comes an all new thriller about a boy who turns up dead under suspicious circumstances and the one girl who may be the key to solving the mystery of his untimely death. For Ivy, summer means roller-coaster season, spinning cotton candy at the Fabuland amusement park, and hanging out with her best friend, Morgan. But this summer is different. One morning, Morgan finds a dead body. It's their former classmate and coworker Ethan. To make matters worse, Morgan is taken to a hospital psych ward only days later, and she's not saying much--not even to Ivy. The police claim that Ethan simply took a bad fall, but Ivy isn't convinced and realizes it's up to her to get answers. What she finds is unsettling--it's clear that some people aren't being honest about Ethan's last night at Fabuland. Including Morgan. And the more secrets Ivy uncovers, the closer she gets to unraveling dark truths that will change her life forever. "A dark and timely thriller that explores the messy bonds of friendship and family. It kept me guessing until its satisfying, heartbreaking conclusion."--Amelia Brunskill, author of The Window

No s'han trobat descripcions de biblioteca.

Descripció del llibre
Sumari haiku

Cobertes populars

Dreceres

Valoració

Mitjana: (3.1)
0.5
1
1.5
2 1
2.5 1
3 2
3.5
4
4.5
5 1

Ets tu?

Fes-te Autor del LibraryThing.

 

Quant a | Contacte | LibraryThing.com | Privadesa/Condicions | Ajuda/PMF | Blog | Botiga | APIs | TinyCat | Biblioteques llegades | Crítics Matiners | Coneixement comú | 179,994,120 llibres! | Barra superior: Sempre visible