IniciGrupsConversesMésTendències
Cerca al lloc
Aquest lloc utilitza galetes per a oferir els nostres serveis, millorar el desenvolupament, per a anàlisis i (si no has iniciat la sessió) per a publicitat. Utilitzant LibraryThing acceptes que has llegit i entès els nostres Termes de servei i política de privacitat. L'ús que facis del lloc i dels seus serveis està subjecte a aquestes polítiques i termes.

Resultats de Google Books

Clica una miniatura per anar a Google Books.

S'està carregant…

The Best at It

de Maulik Pancholy

MembresRessenyesPopularitatValoració mitjanaMencions
19513140,145 (4.14)3
Juvenile Fiction. Juvenile Literature. HTML:

From award-winning actor Maulik Pancholy comes a hilarious and heartfelt middle grade debut about a gay Indian American boy coming into his own. One of Time Out's "LGBTQ+ books for kids to read during Pride Month," this is perfect for fans of Tim Federle's Nate series. A Stonewall Honor Book!

Rahul Kapoor is heading into seventh grade in a small town in Indiana. The start of middle school is making him feel increasingly anxious, so his favorite person in the whole world, his grandfather, Bhai, gives him some well-meaning advice: Find one thing you're really good at and become the BEST at it.

Those four little words sear themselves into Rahul's brain. While he's not quite sure what that special thing is, he is convinced that once he finds it, bullies like Brent Mason will stop torturing him at school. And he won't be worried about staring too long at his classmate Justin Emery. With his best friend, Chelsea, by his side, Rahul is ready to crush this challenge.... But what if he discovers he isn't the best at anything?

Funny, charming, and incredibly touching, this is a story about friendship, family, and the courage it takes to live your truth.

.
… (més)
S'està carregant…

Apunta't a LibraryThing per saber si aquest llibre et pot agradar.

No hi ha cap discussió a Converses sobre aquesta obra.

» Mira també 3 mencions

Es mostren 1-5 de 13 (següent | mostra-les totes)
RGG: Very middle grade self discovery re: sexual identity, cultural identity, self-worth. The supporting cast of best friend and Bhai are wonderful. Real, fun, and poignant. Reading Interest: 11-13.
  rgruberexcel | Feb 20, 2024 |
RGG: Very middle grade self discovery re: sexual identity, cultural identity, self-worth. The supporting cast of best friend and Bhai are wonderful. Real, fun, and poignant. Reading Interest: 11-13.
  rgruberexcel | Feb 20, 2024 |
RGG: Very middle grade self discovery re: sexual identity, cultural identity, self-worth. The supporting cast of best friend and Bhai are wonderful. Real, fun, and poignant. Reading Interest: 11-13.
  rgruberexcel | Feb 20, 2024 |
A fun middle grade novel about an Indian-American boy who struggles with feelings of inadequacy. He wished to be special and unique, without falling into the racial stereotypes he unfortunately gets confronted with regularly.
The 'crush' felt a little cliche, so I was very happy that in the end it did not turn out to be a teenage crush, but a part of Rahul's issues. ( )
  MYvos | Oct 23, 2023 |
This hilarious realistic fiction is about Rahul's attempts to re-invent himself to win the acceptance of his family and schoolmates. But his best friend and grandfather already completely love him for who he is, and Rahul starts to realize that maybe the rest of his family does too. This story is full of relatable awkward moments both at school and at home, some sad moments and a lot of humor. ( )
  kamlibrarian | Dec 23, 2022 |
Es mostren 1-5 de 13 (següent | mostra-les totes)
Sense ressenyes | afegeix-hi una ressenya
Has d'iniciar sessió per poder modificar les dades del coneixement compartit.
Si et cal més ajuda, mira la pàgina d'ajuda del coneixement compartit.
Títol normalitzat
Títol original
Títols alternatius
Data original de publicació
Gent/Personatges
Llocs importants
Esdeveniments importants
Pel·lícules relacionades
Epígraf
Dedicatòria
Primeres paraules
Citacions
Darreres paraules
Nota de desambiguació
Editor de l'editorial
Creadors de notes promocionals a la coberta
Llengua original
CDD/SMD canònics
LCC canònic

Referències a aquesta obra en fonts externes.

Wikipedia en anglès

Cap

Juvenile Fiction. Juvenile Literature. HTML:

From award-winning actor Maulik Pancholy comes a hilarious and heartfelt middle grade debut about a gay Indian American boy coming into his own. One of Time Out's "LGBTQ+ books for kids to read during Pride Month," this is perfect for fans of Tim Federle's Nate series. A Stonewall Honor Book!

Rahul Kapoor is heading into seventh grade in a small town in Indiana. The start of middle school is making him feel increasingly anxious, so his favorite person in the whole world, his grandfather, Bhai, gives him some well-meaning advice: Find one thing you're really good at and become the BEST at it.

Those four little words sear themselves into Rahul's brain. While he's not quite sure what that special thing is, he is convinced that once he finds it, bullies like Brent Mason will stop torturing him at school. And he won't be worried about staring too long at his classmate Justin Emery. With his best friend, Chelsea, by his side, Rahul is ready to crush this challenge.... But what if he discovers he isn't the best at anything?

Funny, charming, and incredibly touching, this is a story about friendship, family, and the courage it takes to live your truth.

.

No s'han trobat descripcions de biblioteca.

Descripció del llibre
Sumari haiku

Debats actuals

Cap

Cobertes populars

Dreceres

Valoració

Mitjana: (4.14)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 3
3.5 1
4 11
4.5 1
5 6

Ets tu?

Fes-te Autor del LibraryThing.

 

Quant a | Contacte | LibraryThing.com | Privadesa/Condicions | Ajuda/PMF | Blog | Botiga | APIs | TinyCat | Biblioteques llegades | Crítics Matiners | Coneixement comú | 206,015,088 llibres! | Barra superior: Sempre visible