IniciGrupsConversesExploraTendències
Cerca al lloc
Aquest lloc utilitza galetes per a oferir els nostres serveis, millorar el desenvolupament, per a anàlisis i (si no has iniciat la sessió) per a publicitat. Utilitzant LibraryThing acceptes que has llegit i entès els nostres Termes de servei i política de privacitat. L'ús que facis del lloc i dels seus serveis està subjecte a aquestes polítiques i termes.
Hide this

Resultats de Google Books

Clica una miniatura per anar a Google Books.

A Whisper of Sorrows: A Scottish Crime…
S'està carregant…

A Whisper of Sorrows: A Scottish Crime Thriller (DCI Logan Crime… (edició 2020)

de JD Kirk (Autor)

Sèrie: DCI Logan (book 6)

MembresRessenyesPopularitatValoració mitjanaConverses
223874,284 (4.56)Cap
The hunter has become the hunted.Ten years ago, DCI Jack Logan caught the twisted child killer known as Mister Whisper.Two days ago, Mister Whisper escaped.Now, Jack must track down the most ruthless enemy he has ever faced before he can strike again. But, after ten years behind bars, it isn't just murder that Mister Whisper has in mind.It's revenge.A Whisper of Sorrows is the sixth book in the DCI Jack Logan crime thriller series, all based in the Highlands of Scotland, and perfect for fans of Tartan Noir crime fiction.… (més)
Membre:kenmacdonald
Títol:A Whisper of Sorrows: A Scottish Crime Thriller (DCI Logan Crime Thrillers)
Autors:JD Kirk (Autor)
Informació:Zertex Crime (2020), 428 pages
Col·leccions:La teva biblioteca
Valoració:*****
Etiquetes:Cap

Informació de l'obra

A Whisper of Sorrows de JD Kirk

Cap
S'està carregant…

Apunta't a LibraryThing per saber si aquest llibre et pot agradar.

No hi ha cap discussió a Converses sobre aquesta obra.

Es mostren totes 3
Wow! This book is a wide ride! In my opinion, the best book in the series so far. It was nonstop action and I was on the edge of my seat the entire time.

This is not an easy book to read because it is full of triggers. However, it was superbly written and the author really understands how to keep the reader engaged. It will be hard to top this one. ( )
  purpledog | Feb 21, 2022 |
This is the sixth book in the Scottish crime series featuring Detective Chief Inspector Jack Logan.

Logan, in his mid-forties, transferred from Glasgow to Inverness in the previous year. He works with a team he has grown to know and like: Detective Inspector Ben Forde, Detective Constable Hamza Khaled, Detective Constable Tyler Neish, and local Police Constable Sinead Bell. In the previous book, the team lost a colleague, and they are still tormented by it, especially Logan who, as the head of the team, feels not only responsible for the death, but for exacting revenge for it.

Logan, as we are learning, is tough, determined, profane, and curmudgeonly, but like a father figure to his team - protective and supportive even as he makes sure he says positive things only begrudgingly.

The fifth book ended with a cliffhanger: Jack’s boss, DS Bob Hoon, broke the news that Jack’s nemesis, the serial killer Owen Petrie, known as Mister Whisper, had escaped from Carstairs State Hospital. Jack knew Petrie would be coming from him, and indeed, the trail of bodies Petrie starts to leave all point to Jack in some way.

What is most shocking to the team is that Petrie has had plenty of help, not only in escaping Carstairs but in cutting a swathe of dead bodies through the Inverness area.

The team suffers more tragic losses and Jack doesn’t think he can deal with the guilt, even if he manages to survive.

Evaluation: As with the previous books in the series, there are plenty of scary moments, twists, and tension at times so high you need to put the book down! This series is addictive for those who appreciate thrillers. ( )
  nbmars | Jun 18, 2021 |
Loved the latest book in the series, A Whisper of Sorrows. They just keep getting better and better. ( )
  MaureenJ | Dec 23, 2020 |
Es mostren totes 3
Sense ressenyes | afegeix-hi una ressenya

» Afegeix-hi altres autors

Nom de l'autorCàrrecTipus d'autorObra?Estat
JD Kirkautor primaritotes les edicionscalculat
King, AngusNarradorautor secundarialgunes edicionsconfirmat

Pertany a aquestes sèries

DCI Logan (book 6)
Has d'iniciar sessió per poder modificar les dades del coneixement compartit.
Si et cal més ajuda, mira la pàgina d'ajuda del coneixement compartit.
Títol normalitzat
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Títol original
Títols alternatius
Data original de publicació
Gent/Personatges
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Llocs importants
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Esdeveniments importants
Pel·lícules relacionades
Premis i honors
Epígraf
Dedicatòria
Primeres paraules
Citacions
Darreres paraules
Nota de desambiguació
Editor de l'editorial
Creadors de notes promocionals a la coberta
Llengua original
CDD/SMD canònics
LCC canònic

Referències a aquesta obra en fonts externes.

Wikipedia en anglès

Cap

The hunter has become the hunted.Ten years ago, DCI Jack Logan caught the twisted child killer known as Mister Whisper.Two days ago, Mister Whisper escaped.Now, Jack must track down the most ruthless enemy he has ever faced before he can strike again. But, after ten years behind bars, it isn't just murder that Mister Whisper has in mind.It's revenge.A Whisper of Sorrows is the sixth book in the DCI Jack Logan crime thriller series, all based in the Highlands of Scotland, and perfect for fans of Tartan Noir crime fiction.

No s'han trobat descripcions de biblioteca.

Descripció del llibre
Sumari haiku

Cobertes populars

Dreceres

Valoració

Mitjana: (4.56)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4 3
4.5 1
5 4

Ets tu?

Fes-te Autor del LibraryThing.

 

Quant a | Contacte | LibraryThing.com | Privadesa/Condicions | Ajuda/PMF | Blog | Botiga | APIs | TinyCat | Biblioteques llegades | Crítics Matiners | Coneixement comú | 172,047,549 llibres! | Barra superior: Sempre visible