IniciGrupsConversesExploraTendències
Cerca al lloc
Aquest lloc utilitza galetes per a oferir els nostres serveis, millorar el desenvolupament, per a anàlisis i (si no has iniciat la sessió) per a publicitat. Utilitzant LibraryThing acceptes que has llegit i entès els nostres Termes de servei i política de privacitat. L'ús que facis del lloc i dels seus serveis està subjecte a aquestes polítiques i termes.
Hide this

Resultats de Google Books

Clica una miniatura per anar a Google Books.

Kisses and Croissants de Anne-Sophie…
S'està carregant…

Kisses and Croissants (edició 2021)

de Anne-Sophie Jouhanneau (Autor)

MembresRessenyesPopularitatValoració mitjanaConverses
897263,155 (4.41)Cap
As sweet as a macaron from Laduree, with writing as crisp as a freshly baked baguette, this romantic novel set in Paris about an American ballerina and a charming French boy is parfait for fans of American Royals and Netflix's To All the Boys I've Loved Before. Mia Jenrow has always known she's destined to be a professional ballerina. In fact, it's in her blood--according to family legend, her too-many-greats-to-count-grandmother once danced for the Paris Opera and was painted by Degas himself! Her parents say it's just a fantasy, but to Mia it's so much more than that. It's her fate.   Mia is planning to spend a magical summer in France pursuing her dream, but as she pirou-ettes into Paris, she soon realizes it may be a bit more complicated than she hoped. For starters, there's her rival, Audrey, who will stop at nothing to show her up. There's her ballet instructor, whose impossibly high standards push her to the breaking point. And then . . . there's Louis. Devastatingly, distractingly charming Louis. He's eager to show Mia his city--and Mia is more than happy to hop on his Vespa and wrap her arms around him as they pass the gleaming lights of the Eiffel Tower.   Mia's summer was supposed to be about ballet--but there's a reason Paris is called the City of Love. . . .… (més)
Membre:genieinanovel
Títol:Kisses and Croissants
Autors:Anne-Sophie Jouhanneau (Autor)
Informació:Delacorte Press (2021), 320 pages
Col·leccions:La teva biblioteca
Valoració:
Etiquetes:to-read

Informació de l'obra

Kisses & Croissants de Anne-Sophie Jouhanneau

Cap
S'està carregant…

Apunta't a LibraryThing per saber si aquest llibre et pot agradar.

No hi ha cap discussió a Converses sobre aquesta obra.

Es mostren 1-5 de 7 (següent | mostra-les totes)
Is this book Center Stage in Paris? Yes! It was fun, funny, romantic, poignant, and captivating. The author had me flashing back to ballet classes with teachers banging the beat with a walking stick and sharp corrections. With a high stakes audition, a family mystery, an unexpected love interest and an even more unexpected friendship, I was rooting for Mia to get all her dreams realized. ( )
  yonitdm | Sep 1, 2022 |
This is a swoony and smart read about Mia, a 17-year-old ballet dancer who attends a prestigious summer program in Paris. Her goal is to get the attention of ballet companies in a showcase performance, but she’s distracted by a handsome French boy and a search for her family history among Degas paintings. I loved how this story was a love letter to Paris, ballet, first love, passions, and friendship. Highly recommended! ( )
  sylliu | Sep 1, 2021 |
Needed something lighter to read this week and was excited this hold came through at the library. Mia is a 17 year old who is at elite ballet school in Paris for 6 weeks. I don't know much about ballet, but thought it was an interesting vehicle (it could have been cooking, art, French history, etc.) and liked the idea of a romance thrown in. What's not to love?

Especially when there's a cute French tour guide. So of course at 17 Mia is a bit torn. Focus on her ballet? What about Louis? Can't she have it all while also happening to explore France and your typical teenage romance shenanigans?

The book was dull. Admittedly YA really isn't my thing and I don't care for romance at all but it was hard not to let my eyes glaze over. Nothing about the story was particularly compelling, I didn't really care for Mia so I wasn't invested in whether she got with Louis or not, don't know much about ballet as I said, etc.

So this wasn't it for me. A lot of people did enjoy this though, so maybe it just wasn't a book up my alley/not the right moment. I wouldn't be surprised if this was adapted for a movie or maybe miniseries, though. Might go over better than some other recent show that got a lot of flak and was also set in France.

I'd personally skip this one but if you like YA, want a romance, are into ballet, etc. this might be a good read for you. ( )
  HoldMyBook | Aug 21, 2021 |
I knew I would fall in love with this book (two of my favorite things are ballet and Paris..) but I had no idea just HOW much I would adore it. This beautiful book is about a young girl named Mia. Who is a very talented ballerina with dreams of dancing with the American Ballet Theatre. Mia travels to Paris to start her lifelong dreams of becoming a true, career ballerina. From here on out.. the story weaves around Mia’s friendships, romance, dance, family and finding oneself. I considered Paris a character of the book because it is so beautifully written about an illustrated for the reader to imagine. This book is a beautiful home run and I highly, highly recommend it! ( )
  Madeleinexo | Jul 17, 2021 |
This was such a sweet read!

I loved Mia - she was a relatable teenager who was just trying to live her best life and focus on succeeding in ballet. Her struggles felt real.

The romance was very sweet and I loved Louis. *me going "Loo-weeeeee" every time his name was mentioned hehe*

I think my favorite part, though, was seeing Mia and Audrey, her main rival, grow as characters and as dancers.

I loved this book, so I hope the author continues to release books like this in the future!

*now I must leave to go attempt to learn French so I can talk to cute French guys ( )
  EmilyMabb | Jun 21, 2021 |
Es mostren 1-5 de 7 (següent | mostra-les totes)
Sense ressenyes | afegeix-hi una ressenya
Has d'iniciar sessió per poder modificar les dades del coneixement compartit.
Si et cal més ajuda, mira la pàgina d'ajuda del coneixement compartit.
Títol normalitzat
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Títol original
Títols alternatius
Data original de publicació
Gent/Personatges
Llocs importants
Esdeveniments importants
Pel·lícules relacionades
Premis i honors
Epígraf
Dedicatòria
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
To Scott
Primeres paraules
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
I run through the airport in shapeless tracksuit pants, my hair flying behind me.
Citacions
Darreres paraules
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Nota de desambiguació
Editor de l'editorial
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Creadors de notes promocionals a la coberta
Llengua original
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
CDD/SMD canònics
LCC canònic

Referències a aquesta obra en fonts externes.

Wikipedia en anglès

Cap

As sweet as a macaron from Laduree, with writing as crisp as a freshly baked baguette, this romantic novel set in Paris about an American ballerina and a charming French boy is parfait for fans of American Royals and Netflix's To All the Boys I've Loved Before. Mia Jenrow has always known she's destined to be a professional ballerina. In fact, it's in her blood--according to family legend, her too-many-greats-to-count-grandmother once danced for the Paris Opera and was painted by Degas himself! Her parents say it's just a fantasy, but to Mia it's so much more than that. It's her fate.   Mia is planning to spend a magical summer in France pursuing her dream, but as she pirou-ettes into Paris, she soon realizes it may be a bit more complicated than she hoped. For starters, there's her rival, Audrey, who will stop at nothing to show her up. There's her ballet instructor, whose impossibly high standards push her to the breaking point. And then . . . there's Louis. Devastatingly, distractingly charming Louis. He's eager to show Mia his city--and Mia is more than happy to hop on his Vespa and wrap her arms around him as they pass the gleaming lights of the Eiffel Tower.   Mia's summer was supposed to be about ballet--but there's a reason Paris is called the City of Love. . . .

No s'han trobat descripcions de biblioteca.

Descripció del llibre
Sumari haiku

Cobertes populars

Dreceres

Valoració

Mitjana: (4.41)
0.5
1
1.5
2 1
2.5
3 1
3.5
4 1
4.5 1
5 7

Ets tu?

Fes-te Autor del LibraryThing.

 

Quant a | Contacte | LibraryThing.com | Privadesa/Condicions | Ajuda/PMF | Blog | Botiga | APIs | TinyCat | Biblioteques llegades | Crítics Matiners | Coneixement comú | 176,608,561 llibres! | Barra superior: Sempre visible