IniciGrupsConversesMésTendències
Cerca al lloc
Aquest lloc utilitza galetes per a oferir els nostres serveis, millorar el desenvolupament, per a anàlisis i (si no has iniciat la sessió) per a publicitat. Utilitzant LibraryThing acceptes que has llegit i entès els nostres Termes de servei i política de privacitat. L'ús que facis del lloc i dels seus serveis està subjecte a aquestes polítiques i termes.

Resultats de Google Books

Clica una miniatura per anar a Google Books.

Muuten siitä viime kerrasta de Mhairi…
S'està carregant…

Muuten siitä viime kerrasta (edició 2021)

de Mhairi McFarlane, Hann Arvonen (Traductor), Sanna Majuri (Lukija)

MembresRessenyesPopularitatValoració mitjanaMencions
3051784,700 (4.05)12
Fiction. Literature. Romance. HTML:

"I cannot remember the last book I loved as much... a luminous, heart-achingly beautiful love letter to friendship. Knockout!" ?? Josie Silver, New York Times bestselling author

International bestseller Mhairi McFarlane explores lifelong friendships, long-buried secrets, and unexpected love in a heartfelt, emotional new novel, perfect for fans of Evvie Drake Starts Over, The Two Lives of Lydia Bird, or In Five Years.

Eve, Justin, Susie, and Ed have been friends since they were teenagers. Now in their thirties, the four are as close as ever, Thursday night bar trivia is sacred, and Eve is still secretly in love with Ed. Maybe she should have moved on by now, but she can't stop thinking about what could have been. And she knows Ed still thinks about it, too.

But then, in an instant, their lives are changed forever.

In the aftermath, Eve's world is upended. As stunning secrets are revealed, she begins to wonder if she really knew her friends as well as she thought. And when someone from the past comes back into her life, Eve's future veers in a surprising new direction...

They say every love story starts with a single moment. What if it was just last night?

"[A] book I almost wish I'd written, except that would have robbed me of the intense joy of reading it... the kind of novel that will have you putting everything else on hold so you can keep turning pages until you reach its sparkling, brilliant end." ?? Emily Henry, #1 New York Times bestselling author of People We Meet on Vacation… (més)

Membre:Odena
Títol:Muuten siitä viime kerrasta
Autors:Mhairi McFarlane
Altres autors:Hann Arvonen (Traductor), Sanna Majuri (Lukija)
Informació:London : HarperCollins Publishers , 2021.
Col·leccions:Llegit, però no el tinc
Valoració:**
Etiquetes:romantiikka

Informació de l'obra

Last Night de Mhairi McFarlane

Cap
S'està carregant…

Apunta't a LibraryThing per saber si aquest llibre et pot agradar.

No hi ha cap discussió a Converses sobre aquesta obra.

» Mira també 12 mencions

Es mostren 1-5 de 16 (següent | mostra-les totes)
i really liked how the focus here was on friendship and the bond between the two female best friends. the grief here, and the way they called themselves soulmates, was between best friends, not romantic partners, and i love that. we need to see more of that in these books. yes, this ended up with a love story, but honestly that's not the crux at all.

i like her writing style so much. i think she's talented and brings something different to this genre. ( )
  overlycriticalelisa | Oct 27, 2023 |
4.5 Stars. While it is probably a misnomer to refer to a novel that has several thousand 4 and 5 star ratings on Amazon as an ‘under-appreciated gem’, that was my first response to Mhairi McFarlane’s Last Night. Neither this book’s understated cover art or the context established by its synopsis, convey the deceptive depths of the story or the sparkle and shimmer of the heart and humour to be found within.

“I notice, once again, that company that’s not the right fit for you is so much lonelier than being happily alone.”

Nothing draws me into a book (or movie) like whip smart banter, and this awesome foursome produce it at vintage levels. This Last Night friendship group all know each other’s dirty laundry (or at least they think they do!) and are not afraid to use it for conversational levity.

Protagonist Eve though sits a cut above the rest with her wonderfully obscure yet insightful pop culture references and the depth of her dark humour. It is never ‘too soon’ for Eve, and this makes her first person narrative such engaging and thought-provoking reading. Continue reading: https://www.bookloverbookreviews.com/2023/02/mhairi-mcfarlane-last-night-review.... ( )
  BookloverBookReviews | Mar 11, 2023 |
This dealt with a lot of self-growth in a way I don't think many other novels have. ( )
  whakaora | Mar 5, 2023 |
Four lifelong friends: Eve, Justin, Susie, and Ed are playing trivia one night, along with Ed's girlfriend, Hester. When Hester asks Ed to marry him in front of the entire pub, Eve is devastated. It seems that Ed proclaimed his love for Eve years ago, and due to a miscommunication, he felt it was not reciprocated. The next morning, Ed contacts Eve with awful news. As Eve tries to come to terms with this news, she finds out secrets that he held from her. Eve tries to make sense of this, and also re-familiarizes herself with someone that was important to her in the past. Will Eve be able to move forward, and will she be able to come to terms with the secrets, and who she thought her friends were?
The back stories were interesting, but I have learned that people usually are different than who we thought they were. ( )
  rmarcin | Jan 28, 2023 |
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I love this friend group and I felt all of their emotions as they dealt with their loss. I hope there will be a sequel that takes us farther into the lives of these characters.

Looking forward to reading more from Mhairi McFarlane in the future. Already requested Mad About You from the library. ( )
  Shauna_Morrison | Aug 30, 2022 |
Es mostren 1-5 de 16 (següent | mostra-les totes)
Sense ressenyes | afegeix-hi una ressenya
Has d'iniciar sessió per poder modificar les dades del coneixement compartit.
Si et cal més ajuda, mira la pàgina d'ajuda del coneixement compartit.
Títol normalitzat
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Títol original
Títols alternatius
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Data original de publicació
Gent/Personatges
Informació del coneixement compartit en finès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Llocs importants
Informació del coneixement compartit en finès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Esdeveniments importants
Pel·lícules relacionades
Epígraf
Dedicatòria
Primeres paraules
Citacions
Darreres paraules
Nota de desambiguació
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Last Night (UK); Just Last Night (US)
Editor de l'editorial
Creadors de notes promocionals a la coberta
Llengua original
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
CDD/SMD canònics
LCC canònic

Referències a aquesta obra en fonts externes.

Wikipedia en anglès

Cap

Fiction. Literature. Romance. HTML:

"I cannot remember the last book I loved as much... a luminous, heart-achingly beautiful love letter to friendship. Knockout!" ?? Josie Silver, New York Times bestselling author

International bestseller Mhairi McFarlane explores lifelong friendships, long-buried secrets, and unexpected love in a heartfelt, emotional new novel, perfect for fans of Evvie Drake Starts Over, The Two Lives of Lydia Bird, or In Five Years.

Eve, Justin, Susie, and Ed have been friends since they were teenagers. Now in their thirties, the four are as close as ever, Thursday night bar trivia is sacred, and Eve is still secretly in love with Ed. Maybe she should have moved on by now, but she can't stop thinking about what could have been. And she knows Ed still thinks about it, too.

But then, in an instant, their lives are changed forever.

In the aftermath, Eve's world is upended. As stunning secrets are revealed, she begins to wonder if she really knew her friends as well as she thought. And when someone from the past comes back into her life, Eve's future veers in a surprising new direction...

They say every love story starts with a single moment. What if it was just last night?

"[A] book I almost wish I'd written, except that would have robbed me of the intense joy of reading it... the kind of novel that will have you putting everything else on hold so you can keep turning pages until you reach its sparkling, brilliant end." ?? Emily Henry, #1 New York Times bestselling author of People We Meet on Vacation

No s'han trobat descripcions de biblioteca.

Descripció del llibre
Sumari haiku

Debats actuals

Cap

Cobertes populars

Dreceres

Valoració

Mitjana: (4.05)
0.5
1
1.5
2 1
2.5
3 11
3.5 6
4 35
4.5 9
5 15

Ets tu?

Fes-te Autor del LibraryThing.

 

Quant a | Contacte | LibraryThing.com | Privadesa/Condicions | Ajuda/PMF | Blog | Botiga | APIs | TinyCat | Biblioteques llegades | Crítics Matiners | Coneixement comú | 201,814,754 llibres! | Barra superior: Sempre visible