IniciGrupsConversesExploraTendències
Cerca al lloc
Aquest lloc utilitza galetes per a oferir els nostres serveis, millorar el desenvolupament, per a anàlisis i (si no has iniciat la sessió) per a publicitat. Utilitzant LibraryThing acceptes que has llegit i entès els nostres Termes de servei i política de privacitat. L'ús que facis del lloc i dels seus serveis està subjecte a aquestes polítiques i termes.
Hide this

Resultats de Google Books

Clica una miniatura per anar a Google Books.

Comfort Me With Apples de Catherynne M.…
S'està carregant…

Comfort Me With Apples (edició 2021)

de Catherynne M. Valente (Autor)

MembresRessenyesPopularitatValoració mitjanaMencions
18910121,433 (3.94)6
Comfort Me With Apples is a terrifying new thriller from bestseller Catherynne M. Valente, for fans of Gone Girl and Spinning SilverSophia was made for him. Her perfect husband. She can feel it in her bones. He is perfect. Their home together in Arcadia Gardens is perfect. Everything is perfect. It's just that he's away so much. So often. He works so hard. She misses him. And he misses her. He says he does, so it must be true. He is the perfect husband and everything is perfect. But sometimes Sophia wonders about things. Strange things. Dark things. The look on her husband's face when he comes back from a long business trip. The questions he will not answer. The locked basement she is never allowed to enter. And whenever she asks the neighbors, they can't quite meet her gaze.... But everything is perfect. Isn't it?… (més)
Membre:Bookin11
Títol:Comfort Me With Apples
Autors:Catherynne M. Valente (Autor)
Informació:Tordotcom (2021), Edition: 1, 112 pages
Col·leccions:La teva biblioteca, Llegit, però no el tinc
Valoració:****
Etiquetes:Cap

Informació de l'obra

Comfort Me With Apples de Catherynne M. Valente

S'està carregant…

Apunta't a LibraryThing per saber si aquest llibre et pot agradar.

No hi ha cap discussió a Converses sobre aquesta obra.

» Mira també 6 mencions

Es mostren 1-5 de 10 (següent | mostra-les totes)
Creepy little novella. ( )
  dcoward | Jul 18, 2022 |
I won this book from Goodreads, but unfortunately it just wasn't my cup of tea. It was very hard for me to finish, because it just didn't hold my attention. Through out the story Sophia is trying to believe her life is perfect, but something just isn't right! I kept waiting for something to happen, but the story line just drags. The ending was absolutely the worst! ( )
  ShellyQ | Jun 19, 2022 |
This was a delightfully wicked retelling of a commonly known story. So odd yet well done. ( )
  Tosta | Jun 5, 2022 |
Picked this one up on a whim, only on the strength of recognizing the author's name. I was extremely impressed with it. But I am sure I'd have been underwhelmed if I had known anything at all about it before I started it, and that it won't be to most people's liking. So uh. Pick it up if your fiction tastes are like mine, but don't ask me why? Erfh.

For my notes and anyone who's read it: This is ever-so-slightly sacrilegious Bible fiction, which tells an origin story that fits together some of the weirder parts of the Bible, but it also is a kind of Stepford horror story/comment on modernity. Really excellent, but all its punch comes from not knowing where it is headed/what I just said. ( )
  pammab | May 21, 2022 |
That was disturbing and beautiful and delightful and I said "what the fuck" all the way through to the end. I devoured it in one sitting, and it was everything I want from a story. ( )
  Zoes_Human | Apr 16, 2022 |
Es mostren 1-5 de 10 (següent | mostra-les totes)
Sense ressenyes | afegeix-hi una ressenya
Has d'iniciar sessió per poder modificar les dades del coneixement compartit.
Si et cal més ajuda, mira la pàgina d'ajuda del coneixement compartit.
Títol normalitzat
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Títol original
Títols alternatius
Data original de publicació
Gent/Personatges
Llocs importants
Esdeveniments importants
Pel·lícules relacionades
Premis i honors
Epígraf
Dedicatòria
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
For Kris, Cylia, and Sarah
Turtles all the way down
Primeres paraules
Citacions
Darreres paraules
Nota de desambiguació
Editor de l'editorial
Creadors de notes promocionals a la coberta
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Llengua original
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
CDD/SMD canònics
LCC canònic

Referències a aquesta obra en fonts externes.

Wikipedia en anglès

Cap

Comfort Me With Apples is a terrifying new thriller from bestseller Catherynne M. Valente, for fans of Gone Girl and Spinning SilverSophia was made for him. Her perfect husband. She can feel it in her bones. He is perfect. Their home together in Arcadia Gardens is perfect. Everything is perfect. It's just that he's away so much. So often. He works so hard. She misses him. And he misses her. He says he does, so it must be true. He is the perfect husband and everything is perfect. But sometimes Sophia wonders about things. Strange things. Dark things. The look on her husband's face when he comes back from a long business trip. The questions he will not answer. The locked basement she is never allowed to enter. And whenever she asks the neighbors, they can't quite meet her gaze.... But everything is perfect. Isn't it?

No s'han trobat descripcions de biblioteca.

Descripció del llibre
Sumari haiku

Cobertes populars

Dreceres

Valoració

Mitjana: (3.94)
0.5 1
1 1
1.5
2 1
2.5
3 9
3.5 7
4 16
4.5 5
5 15

Ets tu?

Fes-te Autor del LibraryThing.

 

Quant a | Contacte | LibraryThing.com | Privadesa/Condicions | Ajuda/PMF | Blog | Botiga | APIs | TinyCat | Biblioteques llegades | Crítics Matiners | Coneixement comú | 173,600,909 llibres! | Barra superior: Sempre visible