IniciGrupsConversesExploraTendències
Cerca al lloc
Aquest lloc utilitza galetes per a oferir els nostres serveis, millorar el desenvolupament, per a anàlisis i (si no has iniciat la sessió) per a publicitat. Utilitzant LibraryThing acceptes que has llegit i entès els nostres Termes de servei i política de privacitat. L'ús que facis del lloc i dels seus serveis està subjecte a aquestes polítiques i termes.
Hide this

Resultats de Google Books

Clica una miniatura per anar a Google Books.

The Devil Takes You Home: A Novel de Gabino…
S'està carregant…

The Devil Takes You Home: A Novel (edició 2022)

de Gabino Iglesias (Autor)

MembresRessenyesPopularitatValoració mitjanaMencions
1013233,353 (4)2
Father. Husband. Hitman. He lost it all - he'll kill to get it back. An extremely powerful and gripping thriller, the perfect read for fans of Breaking Bad and Stephen King. "Some of the finest, most terrifying and heartbreaking writing you will read this year. The Devil Takes You Home is not to be missed." S.A. Cosby, New York Times-bestselling author of Razorblade Tears and Blacktop Wasteland "The Devil Takes You Home is an unforgettable neo-noir nightmare written with a poet's heart." Steve Cavanagh, bestselling author of the Eddie Flynn series "Complete horror sung by an angel. I was transfixed. This is superb writing." Harriet Tyce, bestselling author of Blood Orange "Every time you think the book got quiet, it screams again." Josh Malerman, New York Times-bestselling author of Bird Box and Daphne 'Sometimes God is your copilot, but it's the Devil who takes you home.' It was never just a job. Becoming a hitman was the only way Mario could cover his young daughter's medical expenses. But before long his family is left in pieces, and he's barely even put a dent in the stack of bills. Then he's presented with an offer: one last score that will either pull him out of poverty forever or put a bullet in the back of his skull. A man named Juanca needs help stealing $2 million dollars from a drug cartel. Together, they begin a journey to an underworld where unspeakable horrors happen every day. He's a man with nothing to lose, but the Devil is waiting for him. Wrestling with demons of our world and beyond, this blistering thriller charts the unforgettable quest of a husband and father in search of his lost soul.… (més)
Membre:Krisendi
Títol:The Devil Takes You Home: A Novel
Autors:Gabino Iglesias (Autor)
Informació:Mulholland Books (2022), 320 pages
Col·leccions:La teva biblioteca
Valoració:
Etiquetes:Cap

Informació de l'obra

The Devil Takes You Home: A Novel de Gabino Iglesias

S'està carregant…

Apunta't a LibraryThing per saber si aquest llibre et pot agradar.

No hi ha cap discussió a Converses sobre aquesta obra.

» Mira també 2 mencions

Es mostren totes 2
If ever a story felt like a warning, it's this one. Brutal, bloody, grim. Full of anger and despair and sadness. This is a book focused on violence in every sense of the word, particularly the bite of its double-edged sword.

I loved it. ( )
  keithlaf | Sep 11, 2022 |
Hard noir, terrible grief, the complicated landscape of the Texas and Mexican borders and a healthy dose of body horror makes for a grueling but satisfying read. This was riveting and I couldn't put it down. There is extensive (to me) use of Spanish, and it added a level of realism to the novel. My Spanish has dwindled to nothing and I had no issue understanding the book and absorbing the story. The genre-bending aspects of the story are what got me into it, but 'The Devil Takes You Home' is a heart-rending American story of sadness, loss, and struggle. Pick. it. up. ( )
  ManWithAnAgenda | Jul 6, 2022 |
Es mostren totes 2
Sense ressenyes | afegeix-hi una ressenya
Has d'iniciar sessió per poder modificar les dades del coneixement compartit.
Si et cal més ajuda, mira la pàgina d'ajuda del coneixement compartit.
Títol normalitzat
Títol original
Títols alternatius
Data original de publicació
Gent/Personatges
Llocs importants
Esdeveniments importants
Pel·lícules relacionades
Premis i honors
Epígraf
Dedicatòria
Primeres paraules
Citacions
Darreres paraules
Nota de desambiguació
Editor de l'editorial
Creadors de notes promocionals a la coberta
Llengua original
CDD/SMD canònics
LCC canònic

Referències a aquesta obra en fonts externes.

Wikipedia en anglès

Cap

Father. Husband. Hitman. He lost it all - he'll kill to get it back. An extremely powerful and gripping thriller, the perfect read for fans of Breaking Bad and Stephen King. "Some of the finest, most terrifying and heartbreaking writing you will read this year. The Devil Takes You Home is not to be missed." S.A. Cosby, New York Times-bestselling author of Razorblade Tears and Blacktop Wasteland "The Devil Takes You Home is an unforgettable neo-noir nightmare written with a poet's heart." Steve Cavanagh, bestselling author of the Eddie Flynn series "Complete horror sung by an angel. I was transfixed. This is superb writing." Harriet Tyce, bestselling author of Blood Orange "Every time you think the book got quiet, it screams again." Josh Malerman, New York Times-bestselling author of Bird Box and Daphne 'Sometimes God is your copilot, but it's the Devil who takes you home.' It was never just a job. Becoming a hitman was the only way Mario could cover his young daughter's medical expenses. But before long his family is left in pieces, and he's barely even put a dent in the stack of bills. Then he's presented with an offer: one last score that will either pull him out of poverty forever or put a bullet in the back of his skull. A man named Juanca needs help stealing $2 million dollars from a drug cartel. Together, they begin a journey to an underworld where unspeakable horrors happen every day. He's a man with nothing to lose, but the Devil is waiting for him. Wrestling with demons of our world and beyond, this blistering thriller charts the unforgettable quest of a husband and father in search of his lost soul.

No s'han trobat descripcions de biblioteca.

Descripció del llibre
Sumari haiku

Cobertes populars

Dreceres

Valoració

Mitjana: (4)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 2
3.5 1
4 2
4.5 1
5 2

Ets tu?

Fes-te Autor del LibraryThing.

 

Quant a | Contacte | LibraryThing.com | Privadesa/Condicions | Ajuda/PMF | Blog | Botiga | APIs | TinyCat | Biblioteques llegades | Crítics Matiners | Coneixement comú | 176,928,180 llibres! | Barra superior: Sempre visible