IniciGrupsConversesMésTendències
Cerca al lloc
Aquest lloc utilitza galetes per a oferir els nostres serveis, millorar el desenvolupament, per a anàlisis i (si no has iniciat la sessió) per a publicitat. Utilitzant LibraryThing acceptes que has llegit i entès els nostres Termes de servei i política de privacitat. L'ús que facis del lloc i dels seus serveis està subjecte a aquestes polítiques i termes.

Resultats de Google Books

Clica una miniatura per anar a Google Books.

Shitty Craft Club: A Club for Gluing Beads…
S'està carregant…

Shitty Craft Club: A Club for Gluing Beads to Trash, Talking about Our Feelings, and Making Silly Things (edició 2023)

de Sam Reece (Autor)

MembresRessenyesPopularitatValoració mitjanaConverses
2111,065,958 (5)Cap
Crafts. Self-Improvement. Nonfiction. Humor (Nonfiction.) HTML:Shitty Craft Club is a uniquely empowering guide that allows burnt-out, pressured people to accept their imperfections and find inner calm with whatever shitty thing they can make.
Did you know that you are a glorious and incredible artist? Wait, really? Well, you are. Through silly and deeply relatable tales from her life, Sam Reece, founder of the Shitty Craft Club, guides you through dozens of craft projects that give you permission to be as weird, wild, and wonderful as you want to be.

Melding the nihilistic spirit of millennial/Gen Z humor with Amy Sedaris's gonzo crafting style and a healthy dose of Lisa Frank vibes, the Shitty Craft Club proves there's no limit to what a craft can be. Making a bunch of pom-poms so you can be your own cheerleader? That's a craft. Sculpting a rhinestone shrimp out of aluminum foil and a glue gun? A craft. Having literally one sip of water (congrats, by the way)? Yup, you bet??a craft. Because life is hard. So why not spend a bit of time gluing some trash to more trash if it makes you happy?
This is your sign to embrace anti-perfectionism. Join us at the Shitty Craft Club!
SELF-ESTEEM OVER SELF-IMPROVEMENT: In times of uncertainty, we all need a little more self-compassion. Treat yourself with kindness and care. Shitty Craft Club gives us the tools to cope in a creative and fun way, without feeling the pressure to make everything perfect.

A SHITTY PHENOMENON: From in-person events at the Ace Hotel and Milk Bar to viral projects on Instagram and TikTok, Sam Reece, the creator of Shitty Craft Club, has cultivated a movement that embraces the weird and wonderful over the perfect. This book captures all that magic of Shitty Craft Club (and hopefully inspires you to start your own).
FOR FANS OF MAKING IT AND AT HOME WITH AMY SEDARIS: With projects like Rhinestone Wall Shrimp, the Corndle, and the Shitty Trophy, this book will inspire you to pick up a glue gun, buy a bucket of beads, and make your own strange and beautiful creations.
Perfect for:
  • Fans of Sam Reece and Shitty Craft Club
  • Crafters and DIY enthusiasts looking for a humorous take on creativity
  • Self-care and mindfulness practitioners
  • Fans of Making It, Nailed It!, and At Home with Amy Sedaris
  • Creative gift for Mother's Day, graduation, holidays, and birthday… (més)
  • Membre:QFogg
    Títol:Shitty Craft Club: A Club for Gluing Beads to Trash, Talking about Our Feelings, and Making Silly Things
    Autors:Sam Reece (Autor)
    Informació:Chronicle Books (2023), 144 pages
    Col·leccions:La teva biblioteca
    Valoració:
    Etiquetes:Cap

    Informació de l'obra

    Shitty Craft Club: A Club for Gluing Beads to Trash, Talking about Our Feelings, and Making Silly Things de Sam Reece

    Cap
    S'està carregant…

    Apunta't a LibraryThing per saber si aquest llibre et pot agradar.

    No hi ha cap discussió a Converses sobre aquesta obra.

    “Shitty Craft Club” is an absolutely glorious and incredibly refreshing take on the world of crafting and creativity. Sam Reece, the comedic genius behind the TikTok sensation, offers a hilarious and empowering guide that encourages you to embrace chaos, find inner calm, and unleash your inner artist, no matter how unconventional or "shitty" your creations may seem.

    This book is a delightful departure from the traditional crafting guides, as it celebrates the spirit of trying your best rather than pursuing perfection. With a whimsical mix of step-by-step instructions and side-splittingly funny anecdotes from Sam Reece's life, it's a crafting journey that's as weird, wild, and wonderful as you want it to be. Imagine the nihilistic humor of millennial/Gen Z culture, the offbeat crafting style of Amy Sedaris, and a generous sprinkle of Lisa Frank-inspired vibes – that's the essence of "Shitty Craft Club."

    From making pom-poms to sculpting a rhinestone shrimp out of aluminum foil, the book challenges your notion of what a craft can be. It reminds us that life is often hard, and sometimes the most therapeutic thing you can do is glue some trash to more trash, all in the name of happiness.

    Sam Reece's Shitty Craft Club has created a phenomenon, resonating with a world that's stressed out and yearning for creative outlets. This book captures the magic of the club and inspires you to start your own. In a time when self-compassion is needed more than ever, "Shitty Craft Club" offers the tools to cope creatively without the pressure of perfection.

    If you're a fan of DIY crafting or looking for a unique approach to self-care and mindfulness, this book is a gem. It's a quirky and inspiring addition to the crafting world, ideal for fans of "Making It," "Nailed It!," and "At Home with Amy Sedaris." Whether you're a seasoned crafter or a beginner, "Shitty Craft Club" is a breath of fresh air that encourages you to let go of expectations and enjoy the wonderful messiness of creativity. It's not just a craft book; it's a permission slip to have a great time being you. Perfect for gifting on any occasion, this book is a treasure trove of creative joy. ( )
      Mrsmommybooknerd | Oct 16, 2023 |
    Sense ressenyes | afegeix-hi una ressenya
    Has d'iniciar sessió per poder modificar les dades del coneixement compartit.
    Si et cal més ajuda, mira la pàgina d'ajuda del coneixement compartit.
    Títol normalitzat
    Títol original
    Títols alternatius
    Data original de publicació
    Gent/Personatges
    Llocs importants
    Esdeveniments importants
    Pel·lícules relacionades
    Epígraf
    Dedicatòria
    Primeres paraules
    Citacions
    Darreres paraules
    Nota de desambiguació
    Editor de l'editorial
    Creadors de notes promocionals a la coberta
    Llengua original
    CDD/SMD canònics
    LCC canònic

    Referències a aquesta obra en fonts externes.

    Wikipedia en anglès

    Cap

    Crafts. Self-Improvement. Nonfiction. Humor (Nonfiction.) HTML:Shitty Craft Club is a uniquely empowering guide that allows burnt-out, pressured people to accept their imperfections and find inner calm with whatever shitty thing they can make.
    Did you know that you are a glorious and incredible artist? Wait, really? Well, you are. Through silly and deeply relatable tales from her life, Sam Reece, founder of the Shitty Craft Club, guides you through dozens of craft projects that give you permission to be as weird, wild, and wonderful as you want to be.

    Melding the nihilistic spirit of millennial/Gen Z humor with Amy Sedaris's gonzo crafting style and a healthy dose of Lisa Frank vibes, the Shitty Craft Club proves there's no limit to what a craft can be. Making a bunch of pom-poms so you can be your own cheerleader? That's a craft. Sculpting a rhinestone shrimp out of aluminum foil and a glue gun? A craft. Having literally one sip of water (congrats, by the way)? Yup, you bet??a craft. Because life is hard. So why not spend a bit of time gluing some trash to more trash if it makes you happy?
    This is your sign to embrace anti-perfectionism. Join us at the Shitty Craft Club!
    SELF-ESTEEM OVER SELF-IMPROVEMENT: In times of uncertainty, we all need a little more self-compassion. Treat yourself with kindness and care. Shitty Craft Club gives us the tools to cope in a creative and fun way, without feeling the pressure to make everything perfect.

    A SHITTY PHENOMENON: From in-person events at the Ace Hotel and Milk Bar to viral projects on Instagram and TikTok, Sam Reece, the creator of Shitty Craft Club, has cultivated a movement that embraces the weird and wonderful over the perfect. This book captures all that magic of Shitty Craft Club (and hopefully inspires you to start your own).
    FOR FANS OF MAKING IT AND AT HOME WITH AMY SEDARIS: With projects like Rhinestone Wall Shrimp, the Corndle, and the Shitty Trophy, this book will inspire you to pick up a glue gun, buy a bucket of beads, and make your own strange and beautiful creations.
    Perfect for: Fans of Sam Reece and Shitty Craft Club Crafters and DIY enthusiasts looking for a humorous take on creativity Self-care and mindfulness practitioners Fans of Making It, Nailed It!, and At Home with Amy Sedaris Creative gift for Mother's Day, graduation, holidays, and birthday

    No s'han trobat descripcions de biblioteca.

    Descripció del llibre
    Sumari haiku

    Debats actuals

    Cap

    Cobertes populars

    Dreceres

    Valoració

    Mitjana: (5)
    0.5
    1
    1.5
    2
    2.5
    3
    3.5
    4
    4.5
    5 1

    Ets tu?

    Fes-te Autor del LibraryThing.

     

    Quant a | Contacte | LibraryThing.com | Privadesa/Condicions | Ajuda/PMF | Blog | Botiga | APIs | TinyCat | Biblioteques llegades | Crítics Matiners | Coneixement comú | 206,916,868 llibres! | Barra superior: Sempre visible