IniciGrupsConversesExploraTendències
Cerca al lloc
Aquest lloc utilitza galetes per a oferir els nostres serveis, millorar el desenvolupament, per a anàlisis i (si no has iniciat la sessió) per a publicitat. Utilitzant LibraryThing acceptes que has llegit i entès els nostres Termes de servei i política de privacitat. L'ús que facis del lloc i dels seus serveis està subjecte a aquestes polítiques i termes.
Hide this

Resultats de Google Books

Clica una miniatura per anar a Google Books.

The Gunslinger (Dark Tower) de Stephen King
S'està carregant…

The Gunslinger (Dark Tower) (1982 original; edició 1989)

de Stephen King (Autor)

Sèrie: The Dark Tower (1)

MembresRessenyesPopularitatValoració mitjanaConverses / Mencions
20,867462164 (3.8)1 / 423
The first book of Stephen King's series introduces the haunting figure, Roland of Gilead, the last gunslinger.
Membre:Lynn862
Títol:The Gunslinger (Dark Tower)
Autors:Stephen King (Autor)
Informació:Signet (1989), Edition: Reissue, 320 pages
Col·leccions:La teva biblioteca
Valoració:
Etiquetes:Cap

Informació de l'obra

The Gunslinger de Stephen King (1982)

  1. 71
    The Dark Tower, Books 1-3: The Gunslinger, The Drawing of the Three, and The Waste Lands de Stephen King (Valjeanne)
    Valjeanne: While The Gunslinger Book 1 is not one of my favorite books by Stephen King, one should read it to provide the backdrop to the sequels. The Drawing of the Three (especially) and The Waste Lands are much more engaging and two of King's most brilliant novels.… (més)
  2. 41
    Insomnia de Stephen King (sturlington)
    sturlington: Insomnia introduces the Crimson King, the big baddie from The Dark Tower series.
  3. 20
    Wizard and Glass de Stephen King (Morteana)
  4. 10
    The Probability Broach de L. Neil Smith (fulner)
    fulner: The gun slignger starts an adventure where or protagonist must find where he is. The probability broach is based on a 20th century PI who accidentally stumbles into another demention after trying to find a usually murder with unusual weaponry.
  5. 10
    The Whirlwind in the Thorn Tree de Samara Abigail Hunt (emren)
    emren: Whirlwind in the Thorn Tree is a love letter to the Dark Tower series. Now read the original!
  6. 10
    A Book of Tongues de Gemma Files (Usuari anònim)
  7. 11
    The Waste Lands de Stephen King (Afalstein)
    Afalstein: Book in the same series, with many of the same characters and a very similar tone.
  8. 12
    Hyperion de Dan Simmons (Scottneumann)
S'està carregant…

Apunta't a LibraryThing per saber si aquest llibre et pot agradar.

» Mira també 423 mencions

Anglès (437)  Neerlandès (5)  Castellà (3)  Francès (2)  Italià (2)  Danès (2)  Suec (2)  Alemany (1)  Portuguès (Portugal) (1)  Portuguès (Brasil) (1)  Noruec (1)  Totes les llengües (457)
Es mostren 1-5 de 457 (següent | mostra-les totes)
I don't know if this is the worst book I have ever read, but it's certainly the worst Steven King book I've read, and I'm not a great fan of his to begin with.

Macho, macho, macho, macho. Can you say macho?
It reminded me of that awful Bruce Willis western. Ugh ( )
  Silenostar | Dec 7, 2022 |
I don't think I understood anything the whole time, but somehow kept reading. I built some understandings along the way, but don't feel as though this book could make a difference to the overall story. ( )
  battlearmanda | Nov 29, 2022 |
This was a very interesting book. I want to state from the beginning, however, that this is in no way a stand-alone book. Don't start it unless you want to read the whole series because nothing at all is really resolved; the whole purpose of the book is to set up the world and ask the right questions. This is more like a chapter in a much longer saga than a book in its own right. That said, this book does make you want to read the next one. Although very little actually happens in this book (he follows a guy across the desert, over some mountains, and across an old train bridge then sits down to talk to him, basically), the world in which you find yourself is slowly brightened with flashbacks from Roland's past which only make you want to know more. Do I have a clue what's going on? No, not really. Do I want to find out? Absolutely, and I will definitely be reading the next book.

( )
  Anniik | Nov 26, 2022 |
I very well written Dystopian Fantasy. A must read for fans of Fantasy and Mr. King ( )
  Pilgriminal | Nov 12, 2022 |
A friend at work has been insisting that I read The Dark Tower series for over a year, ever since he found out that I have never read any of the seven books despite being a big fan of King's other novels and short stories. I had this e-book on hold at the library for several months before my name finally popped to the top of the list. It was worth the wait.

I don't know that I can do the book or the series justice with a plot summary, so I won't try. Suffice to say that it is an intriguing mix of spaghetti western, fantasy, and horror, all delivered with King's signature style that makes me feel as though I am listening to a good friend tell me a story. I didn't always understand what the heck was going on, but it still kept me reading to the end and scrambling to download the second book in the series, The Drawing of the Three (that review is coming up).

Highly recommended for fans of westerns, fantasy, and Stephen King, not necessarily in that order. ( )
  rosalita | Nov 8, 2022 |
Es mostren 1-5 de 457 (següent | mostra-les totes)
Sense ressenyes | afegeix-hi una ressenya

» Afegeix-hi altres autors (26 possibles)

Nom de l'autorCàrrecTipus d'autorObra?Estat
King, Stephenautor primaritotes les edicionsconfirmat
Guidall, GeorgeNarradorautor secundarialgunes edicionsconfirmat
Körber, JoachimTraductorautor secundarialgunes edicionsconfirmat
Rostant, LarryAutor de la cobertaautor secundarialgunes edicionsconfirmat
Stone, SteveAutor de la cobertaautor secundarialgunes edicionsconfirmat
Whelan, MichaelIl·lustradorautor secundarialgunes edicionsconfirmat
Has d'iniciar sessió per poder modificar les dades del coneixement compartit.
Si et cal més ajuda, mira la pàgina d'ajuda del coneixement compartit.
Títol normalitzat
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Títol original
Títols alternatius
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Data original de publicació
Gent/Personatges
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Llocs importants
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Esdeveniments importants
Pel·lícules relacionades
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Premis i honors
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Epígraf
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
...a stone, a leaf, an unfound door; of a leaf, a stone, a door. And of all the forgotten faces.
Naked and alone we came into exile. In her dark womb, we did not know our mother's face; from the prison of her flesh have we come into the unspeakable and incommunicable prison of this earth.
Which of us has known his brother? Which of us has looked into his father's heart? Which of us has not remained forever prison-pent? Which of us is not forever a stranger and alone?

...O lost, and by the wind grieved, ghost, come back again.
--Thomas Wolfe Look Homeward, Angel
Dedicatòria
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
To Ed Ferman, who took a chance on these stories, one by one.
Primeres paraules
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
The man in black fled across the desert and the gunslinger followed.
Citacions
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
The man in black fled across the desert, and the gunslinger followed.
Darreres paraules
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
(Clica-hi per mostrar-ho. Compte: pot anticipar-te quin és el desenllaç de l'obra.)
Nota de desambiguació
Editor de l'editorial
Creadors de notes promocionals a la coberta
Llengua original
Informació del coneixement compartit en anglès. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
CDD/SMD canònics
LCC canònic

Referències a aquesta obra en fonts externes.

Wikipedia en anglès (2)

The first book of Stephen King's series introduces the haunting figure, Roland of Gilead, the last gunslinger.

No s'han trobat descripcions de biblioteca.

Descripció del llibre
Sumari haiku

Cobertes populars

Dreceres

Valoració

Mitjana: (3.8)
0.5 18
1 146
1.5 18
2 424
2.5 110
3 1224
3.5 224
4 1731
4.5 163
5 1659

Ets tu?

Fes-te Autor del LibraryThing.

Recorded Books

Una edició d'aquest llibre ha estat publicada per Recorded Books.

» Pàgina d'informació de l'editor

 

Quant a | Contacte | LibraryThing.com | Privadesa/Condicions | Ajuda/PMF | Blog | Botiga | APIs | TinyCat | Biblioteques llegades | Crítics Matiners | Coneixement comú | 180,317,924 llibres! | Barra superior: Sempre visible