IniciGrupsConversesExploraTendències
Cerca al lloc
Aquest lloc utilitza galetes per a oferir els nostres serveis, millorar el desenvolupament, per a anàlisis i (si no has iniciat la sessió) per a publicitat. Utilitzant LibraryThing acceptes que has llegit i entès els nostres Termes de servei i política de privacitat. L'ús que facis del lloc i dels seus serveis està subjecte a aquestes polítiques i termes.
Hide this

Resultats de Google Books

Clica una miniatura per anar a Google Books.

S'està carregant…

The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable

de The Group of *

Altres autors: Dave Balter (Col·laborador), Marc Benioff (Col·laborador), Kevin Carroll (Col·laborador), Mark Cuban (Col·laborador), Lisa Gansky (Col·laborador)17 més, Malcolm Gladwell (Col·laborador), Seth Godin (Col·laborador), Lynn Gordon (Col·laborador), Jackie Huba (Col·laborador), Guy Kawasaki (Col·laborador), Tom Kelley (Col·laborador), Polly LaBarre (Col·laborador), Tim Manners (Col·laborador), Christopher Meyer (Col·laborador), Jacqueline Novogratz (Col·laborador), Tom Peters (Col·laborador), Daniel H. Pink (Col·laborador), Randall Rothenberg (Col·laborador), Heath Row (Col·laborador), Robyn Waters (Col·laborador), Alan M. Webber (Col·laborador), Robin Williams (Col·laborador)

MembresRessenyesPopularitatValoració mitjanaMencions
408753,793 (3.64)3
Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, they're petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to screw up and ruin a good thing, so most companies (and individuals) just keep trying to be perfect at the things they've always done. In 2003, Seth Godin's Purple Cow challenged organizations to become remarkable-to drive growth by standing out in a world full of brown cows. It struck a huge chord and stayed on the Business Week bestseller list for nearly two years. You can hear countless brainstorming meetings where people refer to purple cows and say things like, "That's not good enough. We need to create a big moo " But how do you create a big moo-an insight so astounding that people can't help but remark on it, like digital TV recording (TiVo) or overnight shipping (FedEx), or the world's best vacuum cleaner (Dyson)? Godin worked with thirty-two of the world's smartest thinkers to answer this critical question. And the team-with the likes of Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Mark Cuban, Robyn Waters, Dave Balter, Red Maxwell, and Randall Rothenberg on board- created an incredibly useful book that's fun to read and perfect for groups to share, discuss, and apply. The Big Moo is a simple book in the tradition of Fish and Don't Sweat the Small Stuff. Instead of lecturing you, it tells stories that stick to your ribs and light your fire. It will help you to create a culture that consistently delivers remarkable innovations.… (més)
Cap
S'està carregant…

Apunta't a LibraryThing per saber si aquest llibre et pot agradar.

No hi ha cap discussió a Converses sobre aquesta obra.

» Mira també 3 mencions

Es mostren 1-5 de 7 (següent | mostra-les totes)
The concept of the book is simple and is repeatedly stated. The author makes a big deal out of the fact he is not making money off of sales of the book. The book has a valuable concept but it could have been explained in a few paragraphs. The excess begins to be annoying and comes across as hype. I would not pay anything for his book, so his profit is appropriate. ( )
  GlennBell | Aug 24, 2016 |
This book was okay. It was a series of essays and each one came out like it was the most important thing you need to know. After about 5 you start to get tired of them. They're was plenty of motivating prose, but in general I didn't come away with a lot of specific applications. ( )
  ariahfine | Feb 6, 2014 |
Essays from 33 business gurus about how to stand out and be remarkable. The contributions are short - you won't find in-depth thinking here. But the messages about the importance of thinking big, failing early, and refusing to settle are, at the least, good reminders for people who want to make an impact.

One of my favorites selections offered juggling as a metaphor for work. Beginning jugglers spend a lot of time rushing around trying to catch the balls, but experienced jugglers will tell you that it is the throwing that is most important. If you throw effectively, catching will be easy. Rushing around chasing balls sounds a lot like what I do at work most days. The idea that I might be able to stop that by setting some priorities and focusing on the important isn't new to me. But the juggling metaphor made it fresh.

I listened to this on audio, and it worked pretty well that way. It would also be a good book just to dip into from time to time. ( )
  porch_reader | Aug 2, 2011 |
Great insight into successful people. Innovative and inspiring. Always something to learn from Mr. Godin. I highly recommend ( )
  markdeo | Apr 16, 2009 |
Es mostren 1-5 de 7 (següent | mostra-les totes)
Sense ressenyes | afegeix-hi una ressenya

» Afegeix-hi altres autors

Nom de l'autorCàrrecTipus d'autorObra?Estat
The Group of *autor primaritotes les edicionscalculat
Balter, DaveCol·laboradorautor secundaritotes les edicionsconfirmat
Benioff, MarcCol·laboradorautor secundaritotes les edicionsconfirmat
Carroll, KevinCol·laboradorautor secundaritotes les edicionsconfirmat
Cuban, MarkCol·laboradorautor secundaritotes les edicionsconfirmat
Gansky, LisaCol·laboradorautor secundaritotes les edicionsconfirmat
Gladwell, MalcolmCol·laboradorautor secundaritotes les edicionsconfirmat
Godin, SethCol·laboradorautor secundaritotes les edicionsconfirmat
Gordon, LynnCol·laboradorautor secundaritotes les edicionsconfirmat
Huba, JackieCol·laboradorautor secundaritotes les edicionsconfirmat
Kawasaki, GuyCol·laboradorautor secundaritotes les edicionsconfirmat
Kelley, TomCol·laboradorautor secundaritotes les edicionsconfirmat
LaBarre, PollyCol·laboradorautor secundaritotes les edicionsconfirmat
Manners, TimCol·laboradorautor secundaritotes les edicionsconfirmat
Meyer, ChristopherCol·laboradorautor secundaritotes les edicionsconfirmat
Novogratz, JacquelineCol·laboradorautor secundaritotes les edicionsconfirmat
Peters, TomCol·laboradorautor secundaritotes les edicionsconfirmat
Pink, Daniel H.Col·laboradorautor secundaritotes les edicionsconfirmat
Rothenberg, RandallCol·laboradorautor secundaritotes les edicionsconfirmat
Row, HeathCol·laboradorautor secundaritotes les edicionsconfirmat
Waters, RobynCol·laboradorautor secundaritotes les edicionsconfirmat
Webber, Alan M.Col·laboradorautor secundaritotes les edicionsconfirmat
Williams, RobinCol·laboradorautor secundaritotes les edicionsconfirmat
Has d'iniciar sessió per poder modificar les dades del coneixement compartit.
Si et cal més ajuda, mira la pàgina d'ajuda del coneixement compartit.
Títol normalitzat
Informació del coneixement compartit en italià. Modifica-la per localitzar-la a la teva llengua.
Títol original
Títols alternatius
Data original de publicació
Gent/Personatges
Llocs importants
Esdeveniments importants
Pel·lícules relacionades
Premis i honors
Epígraf
Dedicatòria
Primeres paraules
Citacions
Darreres paraules
Nota de desambiguació
Editor de l'editorial
Creadors de notes promocionals a la coberta
Llengua original
CDD/SMD canònics
LCC canònic

Referències a aquesta obra en fonts externes.

Wikipedia en anglès (2)

Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, they're petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to screw up and ruin a good thing, so most companies (and individuals) just keep trying to be perfect at the things they've always done. In 2003, Seth Godin's Purple Cow challenged organizations to become remarkable-to drive growth by standing out in a world full of brown cows. It struck a huge chord and stayed on the Business Week bestseller list for nearly two years. You can hear countless brainstorming meetings where people refer to purple cows and say things like, "That's not good enough. We need to create a big moo " But how do you create a big moo-an insight so astounding that people can't help but remark on it, like digital TV recording (TiVo) or overnight shipping (FedEx), or the world's best vacuum cleaner (Dyson)? Godin worked with thirty-two of the world's smartest thinkers to answer this critical question. And the team-with the likes of Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Mark Cuban, Robyn Waters, Dave Balter, Red Maxwell, and Randall Rothenberg on board- created an incredibly useful book that's fun to read and perfect for groups to share, discuss, and apply. The Big Moo is a simple book in the tradition of Fish and Don't Sweat the Small Stuff. Instead of lecturing you, it tells stories that stick to your ribs and light your fire. It will help you to create a culture that consistently delivers remarkable innovations.

No s'han trobat descripcions de biblioteca.

Descripció del llibre
Sumari haiku

Cobertes populars

Dreceres

Valoració

Mitjana: (3.64)
0.5 1
1 1
1.5
2 8
2.5 1
3 17
3.5 2
4 26
4.5 2
5 15

Ets tu?

Fes-te Autor del LibraryThing.

Tantor Media

Una edició d'aquest llibre ha estat publicada per Tantor Media.

» Pàgina d'informació de l'editor

 

Quant a | Contacte | LibraryThing.com | Privadesa/Condicions | Ajuda/PMF | Blog | Botiga | APIs | TinyCat | Biblioteques llegades | Crítics Matiners | Coneixement comú | 180,275,911 llibres! | Barra superior: Sempre visible